We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs tlc”
Review of Super 8 Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Carrollton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Bedding and drapes appeared new so we stayed. Carpet & chair were horribly stained. Definetly need to be replaces. Only took care of business in the bathroom, toilet was clean but the walls looked filthy. Perhaps it was because of the patchwork & touchup paint that I could tell the walls definitely were not clean. Tub with patching & cigarette burns. Gut the bathroom & start over please!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for staying, i am in the process of replacing the furniture and carpeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Overall we had a nice room that was quiet and we received a good nights sleep. The only negative was the smell in the hallways of smoke. Also the breakfast could of had more items and was not refilled as often as I have had in other places.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am thinking about adding hot food next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Would not let us use our Moose discount of 20%. First reception said, not their hotel chain, then said they just did not honor it, then said it was not good for reservations made in advance and finally said he could not use the discount on weekends (specifically NOT stated in our Moose Discounts). We were disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. conveniently located also. would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. come back next year when we will have new furniture and carpeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
79 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
General Butler State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carrollton

Address: 130 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008-8225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: £58 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carrollton
Carrollton Super 8
Carrollton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing