We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Hiram
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed one night mid March and was very pleased. The property is going through a remodel but the rooms completed were very attractive.

Staff was great and very accommodating, would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJKHiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carrollton, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for choosing HOTEL for your recent stay in CITY. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at HOTEL.

Sincerly,
Melissa Petty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    48
    37
    23
    12
See reviews for
74
47
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel because Hamptons are consistently good. Not this one! We stayed for a 3 day weekend in late February during the remodel and was told the internet was fine it must be our two laptops. They finally had the "tech" call us in our room but he still could not get us online.
It was spotty in and out all weekend. We stayed a second time March 21st weekend and was told the internet was "fixed " but when we pushed the issue we were told by one of the managers the next morning that they were aware of the problem and were waiting for new equipment.
After reading some of the other reviews I cannot understand why the owners/managers let this continue for months without action.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

A special to Roger!

First time ever, I booked the wrong day for my reservation. Roger was very accommodating, helped me change, then cancel my reservation. I was able to re book at a more convenient location which increased my productivity for the next day.

Thanks again....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThere410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The property is under renovation as of December 2012. While I would bet they are a good property, my experience was anything less than good. Had I not seen the manager busting his butt, I would have asked for the 100% satisfaction guarentee. Upon arriving to my room, I noticed the lack of a desk chair and called the front desk. The young lady on the other end sighed and said "I guess I will have to go find one" to which I replied, "I guess you will". Internet was not available and I gave up trying at 8PM. It was working the next morning but I had already gone to McDonald's to use their Wifi the night before. Why in the heck would a hotel have a renovated room and me still moving furniture to plug in my laptop is beyond me. Put an outlet by the desk or as a minimum, a lamp with an outlet in the base.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovation is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

December 14, 2012-This hotel is undergoing remodeling on all floors. There is no breakfast bar area. The first room we were given was disgustingly dirty. The second room we were given was a smoking room, in fact I think all rooms in the hotel allow smoking. Carrollton is a popular stopping point for Truck drivers. If driving south bypass Carrollton and drive onto Louisville Kentucky they have much nicer hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The in-room internet was TERRIBLE, even in a 'center' room on the third floor. Weak signal, frequently dropped altogether. Frustrating.

It's a hotel, I get that, but having bathtub grout with black mold just isn't right. This was odd because the rest of the place was almost painfully clean - even during renovation. When I went to turn on the desk lamp, found the reason it didn't work was that it had been unplugged for other appliances, and no other plug was in reach. And the cover not put back on the outlet, which was nice (see pics). Those kind of things might be expected at a Motel 6, but not a Hampton.

The Burger King next door is appalling, certainly not the hotel's fault but be warned.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This was a decent overnight stay for work. Check-in staff was friendly. All they had left for non-smoking was a King-size handicap accessible room, but it still smelled vaguely of smoke in the bathroom. The rooms do have a nice refrigerator and microwave, which is always a plus. The comforters must have been relatively new because they weren't lumpy the way other Hampton comforters tend to get from all of the washing (I smelled it--it had been laundered). The room got a little warm at night, even with the air on, but I'm sensitive to heat so it might just be me! I second some other reviewer's comments. They give you the most toiletry bottles of any Hampton I've ever stayed in; the TV had sound but no picture until I unplugged it and turned it on and off a few times; and this location does not have a fitness room. The location is convenient to the rest of Carrollton. There's a taco bell within walking distance, although I didn't eat there. Try the Homestyle Pizza or the Two Rivers restaurant in the nearby General Butler State Park. I also recommend checking out the Outlet Mall which is just down the road.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow. I'd avoid the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theKYkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
110 reviews
2.0 mi away
General Butler State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Property: Hampton Inn Carrollton
Address: 7 Slumber Ln, Carrollton, KY 41008-8072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn location invities you to relax in one of our newly renovated 60 spacious rooms. Whether you are traveling on business and taking advantage of our laptop computer trays and complimentary wireless internet service; or you are here visiting one of the many local attractions and relaxing in our indoor heated swimming pool, you can find comfort in knowing that you will have an enjoyable experience at the Hampton Inn, Carrollton.Our complimentary On the House hot breakfast is served from 6:00am to 10:00am each morning. Ask our Front Desk Clerks what is on the menu for tomorrow! No time for breakfast? Take advantage of our On the Run Breakfast Bags, located at the Front Desk. We love our customers and we believe that a healthy breakfast is important to getting your day started.While registering as our guest, please enjoy some freshly cooked Otis Spunkmeyer baked cookies. At the end of a long day consider relaxing in one of our 5 luxurious, jacuzzi rooms. You are currently enjoying one of 60 newly renovated rooms so keep in mind we have many room types to accommodate a wide variety of business/leisure travelers.Our heated, indoor swimming pool is open year-round and conveniently located behind our lobby. Want to feel the burn? Enjoy working out in our new fitness center. From Cardio to Free Weights, we have the work out to get you moving.Remember.....we've been expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing