We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read my review-better than others.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 15 April 2013

After 12 hours in a car, at 9 at night we needed to stop and find a room. We read the reviews on tripadvisor and reluctantly went to the Hampton Inn. The reviews were wrong, the rooms were upgraded and beautifully decorated. King beds, amenities, a good breakfast, everything we needed to for an overnight stay. We were hungry and the desk manager gave us recommendations AND printed out mapquest decorations! We ran into some trouble finding locations open at 10 p.m. but happened upon a Mexican restaurant right down the street that just opened two months ago and had we had a wonderful meal. Don't know the name of the place because they didn't have their sign out front as of yet but a great meal at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSSIWEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Carrollton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed one night at this establishment. It was going through a re-mod but we did not have any issues with construction noise or being "in the way". The room was very attractive and the
staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed one night mid March and was very pleased. The property is going through a remodel but the rooms completed were very attractive.

Staff was great and very accommodating, would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJKHiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for choosing HOTEL for your recent stay in CITY. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at HOTEL.

Sincerly,
Melissa Petty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel because Hamptons are consistently good. Not this one! We stayed for a 3 day weekend in late February during the remodel and was told the internet was fine it must be our two laptops. They finally had the "tech" call us in our room but he still could not get us online.
It was spotty in and out all weekend. We stayed a second time March 21st weekend and was told the internet was "fixed " but when we pushed the issue we were told by one of the managers the next morning that they were aware of the problem and were waiting for new equipment.
After reading some of the other reviews I cannot understand why the owners/managers let this continue for months without action.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

A special to Roger!

First time ever, I booked the wrong day for my reservation. Roger was very accommodating, helped me change, then cancel my reservation. I was able to re book at a more convenient location which increased my productivity for the next day.

Thanks again....

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenThere410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The property is under renovation as of December 2012. While I would bet they are a good property, my experience was anything less than good. Had I not seen the manager busting his butt, I would have asked for the 100% satisfaction guarentee. Upon arriving to my room, I noticed the lack of a desk chair and called the front desk. The young lady on the other end sighed and said "I guess I will have to go find one" to which I replied, "I guess you will". Internet was not available and I gave up trying at 8PM. It was working the next morning but I had already gone to McDonald's to use their Wifi the night before. Why in the heck would a hotel have a renovated room and me still moving furniture to plug in my laptop is beyond me. Put an outlet by the desk or as a minimum, a lamp with an outlet in the base.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovation is complete.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

December 14, 2012-This hotel is undergoing remodeling on all floors. There is no breakfast bar area. The first room we were given was disgustingly dirty. The second room we were given was a smoking room, in fact I think all rooms in the hotel allow smoking. Carrollton is a popular stopping point for Truck drivers. If driving south bypass Carrollton and drive onto Louisville Kentucky they have much nicer hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
114 reviews
12.2 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
78 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
112 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Address: 7 Slumber Ln, Carrollton, KY 41008-8072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: £87 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn location invities you to relax in one of our newly renovated 60 spacious rooms. Whether you are traveling on business and taking advantage of our laptop computer trays and complimentary wireless internet service; or you are here visiting one of the many local attractions and relaxing in our indoor heated swimming pool, you can find comfort in knowing that you will have an enjoyable experience at the Hampton Inn, Carrollton.Our complimentary On the House hot breakfast is served from 6:00am to 10:00am each morning. Ask our Front Desk Clerks what is on the menu for tomorrow! No time for breakfast? Take advantage of our On the Run Breakfast Bags, located at the Front Desk. We love our customers and we believe that a healthy breakfast is important to getting your day started.While registering as our guest, please enjoy some freshly cooked Otis Spunkmeyer baked cookies. At the end of a long day consider relaxing in one of our 5 luxurious, jacuzzi rooms. You are currently enjoying one of 60 newly renovated rooms so keep in mind we have many room types to accommodate a wide variety of business/leisure travelers.Our heated, indoor swimming pool is open year-round and conveniently located behind our lobby. Want to feel the burn? Enjoy working out in our new fitness center. From Cardio to Free Weights, we have the work out to get you moving.Remember.....we've been expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing