We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smell of stale smoke in our smoke free room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This isn't the typical Hampton Inn. Not sure what it was before, but not the standards of the other Hampton Inns we've stayed in. When I walked in the lobby, there was a table of men smoking and talking loudly. The smell was not a welcome I was hoping for. Our room was on the first floor and the receptionist said it was a non-smoking room, but it smelled of stale cigarette smoke. We left for dinner and when we came back we were too tired to ask for another room, plus my husband and daughter didn't want to pack up and move. The hotel was undergoing renovations, and I didn't notice any on the first floor, but our bathroom was in need of some care. Next time, I'll try the Holiday Inn next door.

Room Tip: make sure it's not an old smoking room converted to a smoke free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjschwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

I always enjoy staying at Hampton Inn @ Carrollton,KY.They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome.I stay at alot of Hampton`s. Melessia does a super great job at this motel. hey are currently remodeling but you would never know it unless for the signs, They keep it very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the way to Cincinnati. It was one of a group in the area, and offered a middle of the road price. We found the hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful! We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

When the hotel we had reservations at gave away the room we reserved and could offer nothing comparable, we went to the Hampton across the street. They were fantastic! We got a room that was comparable / above what we had originally reserved at the other place and it was in the same price range. It was comfy, cozy and quiet. Hands down, this establishment and it's staff are the epitome of customer friendly. I would give this location a 10 if the rating scale when that high. (I cannot find one thing that could've been improved upon.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slippednfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

After 12 hours in a car, at 9 at night we needed to stop and find a room. We read the reviews on tripadvisor and reluctantly went to the Hampton Inn. The reviews were wrong, the rooms were upgraded and beautifully decorated. King beds, amenities, a good breakfast, everything we needed to for an overnight stay. We were hungry and the desk manager gave us recommendations AND printed out mapquest decorations! We ran into some trouble finding locations open at 10 p.m. but happened upon a Mexican restaurant right down the street that just opened two months ago and had we had a wonderful meal. Don't know the name of the place because they didn't have their sign out front as of yet but a great meal at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSSIWEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed one night at this establishment. It was going through a re-mod but we did not have any issues with construction noise or being "in the way". The room was very attractive and the
staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed one night mid March and was very pleased. The property is going through a remodel but the rooms completed were very attractive.

Staff was great and very accommodating, would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJKHiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for choosing HOTEL for your recent stay in CITY. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at HOTEL.

Sincerly,
Melissa Petty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
116 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#3 of 7 in Madison
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
79 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#4 of 7 in Madison
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Address: 7 Slumber Ln, Carrollton, KY 41008-8072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: £76 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn location invities you to relax in one of our newly renovated 60 spacious rooms. Whether you are traveling on business and taking advantage of our laptop computer trays and complimentary wireless internet service; or you are here visiting one of the many local attractions and relaxing in our indoor heated swimming pool, you can find comfort in knowing that you will have an enjoyable experience at the Hampton Inn, Carrollton.Our complimentary On the House hot breakfast is served from 6:00am to 10:00am each morning. Ask our Front Desk Clerks what is on the menu for tomorrow! No time for breakfast? Take advantage of our On the Run Breakfast Bags, located at the Front Desk. We love our customers and we believe that a healthy breakfast is important to getting your day started.While registering as our guest, please enjoy some freshly cooked Otis Spunkmeyer baked cookies. At the end of a long day consider relaxing in one of our 5 luxurious, jacuzzi rooms. You are currently enjoying one of 60 newly renovated rooms so keep in mind we have many room types to accommodate a wide variety of business/leisure travelers.Our heated, indoor swimming pool is open year-round and conveniently located behind our lobby. Want to feel the burn? Enjoy working out in our new fitness center. From Cardio to Free Weights, we have the work out to get you moving.Remember.....we've been expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing