We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Carrollton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great choice to stay overnight, also the Mexican restaurant just around the corner is great. You always know the stay at a Hampton is great, know what to expect. The updates being done to the Hampton Hotels are a fresh look.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Hampton was excellent in every way. I only regret I could not stay longer as I was traveling a long journey. Each stop was at a Hampton Inn and Suites and I was delighted in the service and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have read some of the reviews about this hotel on Trip Advisor and I thought I'd give it a try and see how the hotel really was. The staff was very nice and the rooms were really clean and the hotel looks great. Great hotel to stay at, I'm glad I picked the Hampton Inn in Carrollton, Ky. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

You do not get much for your money at this location. It is in the middle of nowhere and did not include meat (bacon or sausage) with their breakfast service. Several items were empty and no one around to help; even te fron dsk was deserted. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. Staff pretty much ignored us; no welcome Hilton Honors here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This frendly Hotel in Carrollton, KY is due to the frendly considerate employees. You can tell that they, and the management want to be the top hotel choice in the area. Plan to stay and see what I mean; If you at the Hampton get to read this, don't let me down. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We hadn't stayed at a HI in years but needed a place to stay. We were warmly greeted by a kind woman who checked us in. It was good to see a friendly face after driving for hours on end.

Everything was neat and clean. The room, as everything seemed, was brand new. The bathroom was spotless with sufficient amounts if towels. We were impressed by the brand named soaps, shampoo, and conditioner, but heck if I can remember the brand right now.

Breakfast was well-stocked and was delicious. The sausage and cheese were at a good high temperature. Perhaps our favorite was how cold the milk was for cereal. It's those little things that someone understands that make such a good difference.

If we're ever passing through Carrollton, we'd stay again. Isn't that the sign of a good hotel?

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travelgirl055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel and room were clean and the staff were friendly. However there were road crews staying on my floor as long term guests and I could smell both tobacco and marijuana smoke in the hallway coming from their rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
116 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#3 of 7 in Madison
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
79 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#4 of 7 in Madison
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Address: 7 Slumber Ln, Carrollton, KY 41008-8072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: £76 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn location invities you to relax in one of our newly renovated 60 spacious rooms. Whether you are traveling on business and taking advantage of our laptop computer trays and complimentary wireless internet service; or you are here visiting one of the many local attractions and relaxing in our indoor heated swimming pool, you can find comfort in knowing that you will have an enjoyable experience at the Hampton Inn, Carrollton.Our complimentary On the House hot breakfast is served from 6:00am to 10:00am each morning. Ask our Front Desk Clerks what is on the menu for tomorrow! No time for breakfast? Take advantage of our On the Run Breakfast Bags, located at the Front Desk. We love our customers and we believe that a healthy breakfast is important to getting your day started.While registering as our guest, please enjoy some freshly cooked Otis Spunkmeyer baked cookies. At the end of a long day consider relaxing in one of our 5 luxurious, jacuzzi rooms. You are currently enjoying one of 60 newly renovated rooms so keep in mind we have many room types to accommodate a wide variety of business/leisure travelers.Our heated, indoor swimming pool is open year-round and conveniently located behind our lobby. Want to feel the burn? Enjoy working out in our new fitness center. From Cardio to Free Weights, we have the work out to get you moving.Remember.....we've been expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing