We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but test WiFi first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK but test WiFi first”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Room and rate was OK but WiFi in room 125 was non-existent. I had specifically asked if they had good internet. I made the mistake of carrying all my stuff in before checking WiFi. Otherwise, the room was clean and everything else worked.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CableSux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    47
    75
    41
    81
See reviews for
121
79
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Location was perfect for our trip to Mammoth Cave and FL. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and the off-season rate was very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again. We were told they would soon be improving their breakfast.(It wasn't bad-typical continental breakfast).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Quiet....clean.....updated...convenient to expressway, restaurants and attractions, adequate breakfast (better than most in this price range) Staff cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. A definite stop as we pass through this area in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest experience a pleasant one & we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very good value on hotel for price. Rooms were very clean and updated for the price. Breakfast in the morning was average hotel continental breakfast with friendly and helpful staff. One of the better Days Inns I've stayed at for the price/quality. If you're visiting Mammoth caves and wishing for the best value for your money, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
6.7 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cave City, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Property: Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cave City, KY is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Dinosaur World. Other nearby attractions include American Cave Museum and Jesse James Mini Golf. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms, outdoor sparkling pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing