We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Jesse James Riding Stables
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lakewood, IL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Our guide was friendly, the horses tame, the scenery was lovely (crossed paths with a young deer), and very reasonably priced!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hchip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    46
    16
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went on an hour horseback ride. It was simple, peaceful and perfect for first time child riders. Staff was friendly, even gave me a free ride as I had only purchased tickets for the children.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to Jesse James Riding Stables to go zip-lining. The staff was really friendly, the girl working the ticket area was very helpful with the waivers and even gave us an idea of what to do while we waited for the next zip-lining group. The guys that took us on the zip-lines were very funny and answered all of our questions in a light and fun way to ease any concerns that anyone had.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabash, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kinda pricy”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped by here on the way back from the caves and it is a cute little place and we did some go cart riding while we were there. The go carts definitely need updated and are pretty rough. My daughter wanted to do the zip line but we decided to wait and do it elsewhere because I wasn't completely comfortable with her safety there. It's a nice little place just wasn't 100% comfortable letting my kids do the bigger attractions there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jesse James Riding Stables”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great staff, excellent value for the price, horses well cared for, multiple options for the length of the ride. Would recommend this stable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank claudia184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jesse James Riding Stables also viewed

 
Mammoth Cave National Park, KY
 

Been to Jesse James Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing