We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Family Time”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights here. The sites were a little small but I knew that when I booked. The campground is pretty hilly so when booking you may want to ask for a level spot. Our kids had a great time in the pools and splash pad (so did us adults!). The park was overall clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tward79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey Tward 79,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a review of you vacation at Jellystone Park. Glad you had a wonderful time! Hope you guys do get to come back and visit us again soon.
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    102
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
233
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in the Savana Cabins and it was very nice! I will say the only complaint is the Fridge didn't cool very well, and the space was tight (But we knew this going in). I do think kids will find all the activities very exciting. Now they do have some things that cost extra money, but that money goes to good cause so I will not knock them on this! They had a fireword display that was very nice (We were there on the 3rd of July), and the fact Putt Putt, Pool use, Water Slide are free was a nice way for us to spend family time without extra cost. I can't explain how nice the staff are, its almost to the point of you are thinking "Why are you so nice, what do you want??"... I will be staying again!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Savanah Cabins, which for 4 people is great. One set of bunk beds, and one bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey Brian P,
Thanks so much for taking the time out to post a review of our Park. Glad you guys had a great stay! Yes, the Savannah Cabins are defiantly cozy. Haha! Great for 2 adults with 2 smaller children. So sorry about your refrigerator. I will make sure that our Maintenance department takes a look at it. I always look forward to our fireworks display on July 3rd, its always fantastic. Hope you guys can come back and visit us again!
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed overnight at the campground and the kids had a blast. There were so many activities for the little ones! The new waterpark is fun for the kiddos and big kiddos. The park grounds were clean and the staff was wonderful. The kiddos made several new friends and enjoyed being outdoors. (A big change from sitting in front of the tv) This park was an affordable vacation getaway with the family and we made some wonderful memories. We will be back and possibly stay in one of the cabins next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey VisitKY,
Thank you so much for the awesome review on our campground. So glad you guys had a wonderful time and made last memories together. That is what we hope to achieve here at Jellystone. Hope you guys can come back and visit and rent a Cabin!
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We liked it, but there were only three of us. You'll want to plan accordingly and not bring along tons of stuff when you pack; otherwise you'll be sitting on top of it! There's a small table where you can eat, use a laptop, or play cards. Otherwise, you'll be sitting on beds. We didn't mind because we all liked being in the same room, and we mostly used the cabin for sleeping, not hanging out.
Pros: affordable, easy to keep up, and close to main roads
Cons: tiny, nothing much to do in the campground but walk around, and no privacy in the cabin.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey April R,
Thank you for taking out the time to post a review of our Park. Yes, if you stayed in the Efficiency Cabins those are defiantly cozy cabins. Haha!. They are best suited for 2 adults and 2 small children. Hope you guys were able to use our pools, splash pad, waterslide, jumping pillow and participate in the Recreational Activities. Hope you guys can come back a visit again.
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWINGSVILLE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in the poolside efficiency cabin. They are not very big but are fine for 2 adults and 2 small children. There is a very very small kitchen and small fridge. This place has a ton of things for the kids to do. The pools do close at 8pm though but then they can play mini-golf to finish off the night. i would definitely stay here again but in a bigger cabin. Make sure you book early if you want to stay in the summer. Mammoth Cave is only a few miles away. There is a walmart about 15min away in Glasgow. There is a Dollar Store, Family Dollar, Savalot and a Freds 5min away. Several restaurants are 5min away also. Pizza Hut, Cracker Barrell, Mexican food, and a couple local restaurants. We hope to come back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shellysand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey shellysand,
Thank you so much for posting an awesome review of our Park! So glad you guys had a wonderful time. The Efficiency Cabins are defiantly our smallest cabins. I would recommend for next time either a Cumberland Cabin or our "New" Bluegrass cabins. Thanks for mentioning about booking early, we do fill up fast during the summer. So to get the cabin that you would prefer I would recommend to book as early as possible. I hope you guys get to come visit us again!
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found the camp-site to be littered with garbage on our arrival.The camsite was very sloped and uneven. The atmosphere was noisy, The bathhouse and restrooms are outdated and one was closed for painting without prior warning. There are lots of activities for children and the pools are very nice. I wouldn't recommend this camp ground for anyone interested in peace and quiet or up-to-date facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey Margaret R,
Thanks for taking the time out to post a review of our campground. Our campground is defiantly "kid friendly" so it is defiantly not a peaceful campground. We have added a "New" bathhouse with the "New" Pool and Splash Pad that has updated features. Hope you were able to use that bathhouse at some point. Thank you again for posting a review.
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Once again I took my girl scout troop and another troop and their families to visit Jellystone at Mammoth Cave. Our camp stay was awesome as always. The staff is wonderful and the park is awesome. I had set up in advance for Yogi to come steal our Pic-a-nic basket and while traveling to the camp I received a call from Yogi, we set up the time for his arrival and a place to set the basket. The girls absolutely loved it. We plan to visit again this fall for the Halloween activities. Thanks again for such a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hey Tammy R,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our campground. We always love when you and your girl scouts come to visit us! Yogi Bear heard that you guys were coming and he was excited too because you guys always leave out the best Pic-a-nic Baskets! Haha! Glad you guys are coming back for our Halloween Festivities, its not far away! See you guys soon.
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Address: 1002 Mammoth Cave Rd, Cave City, KY 42127-8436 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 125 campsites including 20/30/50 amp electrical, water, sewer and primitive sites. 71 Rental cabins of various sizes. Jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad, 300' waterslide, free hi-speed wi-fi and more. Full-time recreation staff during peak season. Some cabins open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Cave City
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing