We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have visited many Yogi Jellystone sites in our travels and this one is one of the best we've been to! The campground has a whole lot of fun things for the kids to do besides the planned activities. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow every day we were there. The free golf was a nice bonus. The inflatable, park, and just vibe of the place was really nice. We camped in a travel trailer and compared to other parks, the sites were quite small. We stayed there while visiting the caves and it is in close proximity to the attractions.

My only negative is that we had arrived on Sunday afternoon and first thing Monday morning, as in before anyone was awake in the whole area, the loud dump trucks were there emptying the weekend trash. That was annoying and would be the only thing we were unhappy with.

A lot of people used golf carts to get around with as the park is very hilly and some of them are steep due to the landscape of the area. If you are traveling with small children or elderly folks, that would be a good choice. Reserve early! There are only a limited amount.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Hey dawn m,
Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review of our campground. So glad you and your family enjoyed your time here at the park. I am truly sorry that the dump trucks woke you up first thing Monday morning. We have since changed our pick up time for trash and it is during the day on Fridays. I hope you will consider coming back to visit. Take care.
Thanks so much,
Emily Moss
VP of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had the efficency cabin by the pool. It was nice and convenient. We could just sit on the deck and watch the children play. Enjoyed the pool, and movie night. The camp store has great pizza and ice cream. It is in a great location to visit the caves that are around the area. We visited Hidden River cave and it was nice for rappelling and zip-lining.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hey Jennifer V,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a review of the campground. Glad you guys enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back and visit again. Also, Hidden River Cave is an excellent place to visit while on vacation here!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Vice President of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a few days at Jellystone. We brought our own camper. Most of the camping spots are gravel. They were doing 'Chocolate Week' while we were there. The big hit of the week was the Chocolate pudding wrestling. The kids also participated in the chocolate milk drinking contest and the chocolate slip n slide. The park has two pools and a splash area. The kids couldn't get enough of the large water slide. There is a catch and release pond to fish in, a bouncy pillow, Mini golf, a nightly hay ride, and a game room. We did not leave the park for our 5 day stay. The kids stayed busy with all the activities the park offered. We will be back to visit next year!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Wkymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hey Wkymom,
Thank you so much for writing a review of our campground. So glad you and your family had a wonderful time at the Park. Chocolate Lover's week is my favorite week! The Chocolate Pudding wrestling is probably my favorite activity for the whole year. Glad you got to come during that time period because its always a blast. Hope you guys can come back and visit again!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and had not one issue with the campground or the staff at the campground. The nights were very quiet, sleep excellent in our pop up camper. The sites were easy to navigate and were clean. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Alot of things to do at the campground for kids and adults. Worth the stay! Everyone was approachable (referring to the campers). Good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hey Rick S,
Thank you so much for posting a review of our Park. So glad you had a wonderful experience here and you took the time to share it with others. Hope you guys can come back and see us again!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I can't say enough how wonderful our stay at this campground was. Check in was smooth and pleasant. The cabin was clean and comfy. We were able to rent some sheets for a small fee which was so helpful.
The children's activities were a big hit and my teens were never bored!
We only stayed 3 nights but will extend next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest cabin and slept 8 comfortably.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheHemmesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hey TheHemmesFamily,
Thank you guys for taking the time out to post a review of our campground. So glad you guys loved it here! Love the fact that the teens were not bored, haha! Hope you guys can come back and visit us again!
Thanks so much!
Emily Rudolph
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

our cabin was small but adequate for the stay! The staff was friendly and we had great view and access to the pool. There werent enough free activities. they used to have more eating contests and a scavenger hunt, horseshoe competition and cornhole tournament, not this past july 4, 2014 though. Need more of those types of things and more night time events. there wasnt anything to do past 8pm, pool closed, jump pillow closed and no activities. otherwise is a great place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hey Angela R,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a review of our campground. Glad you had an enjoyable stay! Usually we have a movie playing, family dance or Karaoke going on after 8pm every night. I will let the Recreation Director know your thoughts and suggestions. Hope you guys can come back and visit us again.
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in a primitive camp site. Our site was large and had lots of shade and privacy from other campers. The kids loved all the activities. The only negative was the distance from the campsite to the bathhouse. Makes it rough for middle of the night bathroom runs.

Room Tip: Bring your own Grill if staying in a primitive campsite. Sites do not come with grills.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kwseam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Kwseam,
Thanks so much for taking the time out to post a review of our campground. Glad you guys had a wonderful time. Maybe one day we can get a bathhouse closer to the primitive area. Please come back and see us again.
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
513 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave

Address: 1002 Mammoth Cave Rd, Cave City, KY 42127-8436 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Cave City
Price Range: £78 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 125 campsites including 20/30/50 amp electrical, water, sewer and primitive sites. 74 Rental cabins of various sizes. Jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad, 300' waterslide, free hi-speed wi-fi and more. Full-time recreation staff during peak season. Some cabins open year round. Major expansion underway in 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Cave City
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing