We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This property is as good as can be expected for a budget-conscious traveler. Of note, was the easy access off the freeway, the ample parking, the exterior entrances to rooms and the clean and well stocked breakfast area. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful. During our stay we encountered an issue beyond the control of the management. Sean, the general manager, handled it effectively and beyond my expectations. That was refreshing change of pace!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adybbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We appreciate your business and nice remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had a nice stay. The room was spotless, had fluffy pillows, and the desk staff was friendly. Nothing fancy, but a great place to stay at a very reasonable price. I'd definitely stay there again on a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaLC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We hope you come back soon to stay with us at the Super 8 in Cave City. Thanks for the nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed here recently and just wanted to leave a quick review. The price is right for this hotel, the front desk staff and motel staff in general were all extremely helpful, rooms were cleaned promptly, towels provided...overall an excellent experience. I will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thanks for your nice comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

There are not too many choices near the Mammoth Caves so you take what you can get. The room needed updating, but was fairly clean. The breakfast was not too inviting so I just had coffee, which was weak. I left my phone charger there and called later that same day. They said they didn't have it,but I know it was there. It was a nice 2 volter. It was a cheap and close hotel and nothing more.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbym14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We appreciate your comments, we will soon be doing some updating and hope you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel where we stayed was quiet, clean and comfortable for myself, my husband and son. The staff was friendly and even let us come back and use their computer after we had checked out when my wallet was stolen. We are late eaters and they literally roll up the streets and everything closes up at eight. Cave City is only a few hours from where we live but the accent there is so thick it was like they spoke a different language.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Please come back to see us on your next trip, and thanks or the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was a good location for the places we wanted to visit in the area and it provided services we expected as guests. My only complaint is your night clerk. I told the assistant manager about her and I hope something is done. She is not a people to people person'

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us at the Super 8 in Cave City. Very sorry you had a bad experience with the night clerk we will be addressing this issue. Please come back to see us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
6.5 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Glasgow
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Address: 799 Mammoth Cave St, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127-8427 (Formerly Super 8 Cave City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super 8
Cave City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing