We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real good motel for a good price. Very clean and friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    183
    162
    72
    49
See reviews for
293
162
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay here while visiting Mammoth Cave recently. The room we stayed in was pretty comfortable and was a good bargain. My only complaint was that it looked as if there had been a tiny patch of mold growing in the refrigerator prior to our arrival. Aside from that, I liked the fact that it was really easy to find after a long evening of driving. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that will be visiting Cave City in the future because it is definitely a bargain!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidHigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We are glad you were pleased during your stay with us. Thanks for visiting Super 8 in Cave City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Glacier, Montana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a standard Super 8 with predictable good service and very friendly personnel. The manager is especially helpful and cheerful. Rooms are of good quality and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cave City.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaFolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We appreciate the good feedback. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conesus, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Super 8 in Cave City on a long trip. The hotel was in very good shape, the room was clean and comfortable and best of all it was very affordable. It is in an area of the town where it's close to everything, but quiet and easily accessible. The staff could have been more friendly, but they didn't do anything wrong, just a little more friendly would have been nice. Overall, great place for the rate!! I would recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank brcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This motel is in the process of being updated and some inconvenience at this time. Staff went out its way to compensate for this and work should be completed shortly. Our room was well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Next time your in the area please come see us again! Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Address: 799 Mammoth Cave Street, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Super 8 Cave City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super Eight
Cave City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing