We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, when you have to work on something before you unpack.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Higginsport, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bad, when you have to work on something before you unpack.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Toilet seat barely attached to the toilet, toilet paper dispenser hanging out of the wall. Had to tighten up the seat, both bolts loose, seat would spin sideways nearly 25 degrees, not safe to sit on. Good thing I carry tools on every trip. This place REALLY needs a maintenance man.

Room was decent, and reasonably clean, nothing to brag about, and definitely over priced. $49.95 would be a fair price for this place. We picked this place because of it's photo's, and realized they wasn't current pictures of it.

Wished we would have stayed someplace else, but we have been in worse.

Room Tip: Spend a few bucks more, some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earlschieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to correct any issues. We hope to see you again soon to see the new improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    208
    183
    82
    57
See reviews for
339
177
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room was clean, well maintained, and attractively furnished. The facility appeared to be in good condition. It actually was probably the nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed in. I would have easily rated it "very good" but something needs done with the continental breakfast! Being on a low carb diet, I ate three "egg patties" for breakfast. Big mistake! The flavor wasn't bad, but I was stricken with diarrhea for the next 15 hours! Go ahead and stay here, but stay away from those awful egg things!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusterB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear that there was issues while at our facility. We do strive to ensure satisfaction for every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was clean, comfortable, and met our needs. Staff member, Kim, is extremely pleasant, helpful and has great customer service skills. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was very good with variety. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our nice clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was clean and comfortable had microwave and refrigerator, staff was friendly and attentive. Price of $100 per tax with tax was a little high for the accommodations but other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcbeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are very happy to hear your room was nice and clean. Thank you for staying with us, have a good summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stated here 2 nights and was very pleased. There were 4 in our group so we had two rooms. Both rooms were very clean but I would recommend staying on the 2nd floor. If your on the first you hear the people above you. The breakfast is not up to any standard but the price for the room was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As soon as we got to our room, there was black hairs all over the counter in the bathroom and all in the jacuzzi too. It also had mildew on the shower tiles above the jacuzzi. I told the manager at the front desk which she was very nice and professional about it and offered to clean it for me. The breakfast is lousy, and they didn't have enough food for all the guests. The pool is supposed to be heated but was ice cold. I had no idea that this was a hotel that you could bring pets into so in the evening when everyone was in their rooms for the night the place stank. I've been to other Super 8 hotels in other areas and was satisfied, but will NEVER come to this one again.

Room Tip: If you don't like pet smells, go somewhere else cuz this place stinks in the evening when everyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. We do strive to ensure satisfaction for all our guest and unfortunately we did not achieve that for you. However, thanks for the feedback so I can address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cave City hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Pros:
1. The room was clean
2. The fridge, tv, etc. worked.
3. The paintings above the headboard were lovely.
4. Convenient location to Mammoth Caves

Cons:
1. No elevator - not a huge deal since it is only 2 floors but a pain when you have to lug giant suitcases upstairs.
2. The commode wobbled a lot.
3. The towels were scratchy and the size of postage stamps.
4. The floor lamp bulb didn't work. I called to report it but no one ever came to fix it.
5. Breakfast was totally unappetizing. They had waffles, but not the kind you make, the frozen lego kind you toast, but they weren't frozen, just stacked in a cubby. They had packets of sausage biscuits that you were supposed to microwave. The package said to keep refrigerated but those were just in another cubby. The worst were the "egg pattys" that looked repulsive. They also had juice but my kids wouldn't drink the apple because it was yucky and the orange juice tasted more like Sunny D than oj. We went to McDonald's.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank clearyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear that there were issues while staying with us. We do strive to ensure satisfaction for all our guest and unfortunately we did not achieve that for you. Please visit us again to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Address: 799 Mammoth Cave St, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127-8427 (Formerly Super 8 Cave City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super 8
Cave City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing