We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Value Meal”

Cracker Barrell Old Country Store
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Value Meal”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The food is bargain priced, but it did lack some in quality. It's country style eating and if your hungry, you'll won't be when your done. It was very cold in the restaurant so bring an extra layer maybe. If you like antiques and odd ball gift items the place will be fun for you. The gift shop entertains you will you wait to be seated. Big fireplace at one end that I hope the light in the winter.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark31651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    124
    58
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
297 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Campfire meal was great”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great service. I had the chicken campfire meal-the flavor was the best. Great food great service and best of all very reasonable. You can always count on a good meal at Cracker Barrel. Close to Mammoth Cave and Sleep Inn and Suites

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some unique things!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I like to go to Cracker Barrells when I am traveling for the shopping experience. Like all of them, the one in Cave City had the regular items like checkers and candy, but also had some one-of-a-kind items! Very fun to just browse!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Get your day started off right with some red eye gravy and biscuits. I always enjoy my breakfast no matter what time zone I am in, so make sure to get off to a early start and stop in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel always satisfies”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Since there aren't a lot of choices in Cave City this was a safe bet. The staff was friendly and the food was good. I suggest skipping the steak house and going here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dbgsmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrell Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrell Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing