We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“finally some thought into an RV park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cave City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cave Country RV Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“finally some thought into an RV park”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we have been in parks all over the country and this one has all of the things so many of the others didn't. large sites, all pull thru, level gravel, lots of turnaround space, clean bathrooms, and easy access. this make a huge difference when you are driving 43 feet towing a car. lots of maintenance and clean up takes place here too, you don't have to walk forever to get to the dumpster, just place your trash in front of your unit. excellent park!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2barefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    29
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Park was clean and a great place to use as home base to see the area. Big pull through sites. Laundry was clean, free wifi anyplace in the park. They had cable but I used my dish. Nice dog walk area. Landscaping was very well done, shade trees are starting to provide shade on sites

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It was clean and well maintained. Lots were level, graveled pull through. Located near a lot of fast food. Bath house was very clean but it lacks other amenities. The only recreation was a pool table off the office. They really need to invest in a pool for families. I don't recommend more than one or two nights for those with children. The mini golf and go cart track nearby are sketchy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RollTideRoll423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Very nice place. Location is central to a lot of attractions. All pull thru slots from what I can tell. Campground has laundry. Landscaped very nicely. Very quite. There are a number of fast food and family restaurants very close by. Really nice place. I would return. Stayed 7 days at a total price of $ 210.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We've stayed here since the current owner bought it about 10 years ago. The park has gone through many changes and improvements and offers several discounts. Up until now the wifi has been spotty but has just gone through another change which has improved the internet. They offer a fairly diverse and good cable, clean power, very level site, and clean grounds and shower. Once again if you don't like train whistles once in a while, this place might now be for you. The park is very quite, usually has pretty friendly people, a friendly and helpful owner, and good price.

Room Tip: Good pull through sites capable of handling 45 foot rv's with tow cars. All sites are level, 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stopped here on our way south. Great layout for pull thru sites. Easy to maneuver and get set up. Manager was friendly and helpful. Near the train tracks but did not hear any during the night. Good fenced dog run.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CompuDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
7.0 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Country RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Country RV Campground

Property: Cave Country RV Campground
Address: Gaunce Dr, Cave City, KY 42127
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Cave City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing