We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinos in Cave Country”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dinosaur World

Dinosaur World
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cave City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinos in Cave Country”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The under six Dino loving crowd will be highly entertained. Dinos from several eras are jumbled together but what child cares about scientific reality. Expensive for family

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MollyAnne515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    169
    68
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited when it was drizzling rain,but our Grandson loved the opportunity to see the many dinosaurs. He got to dig for fossils and do some interactive things.

As an adult I thought it was a little pricey.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CanterburyHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My son is 3 and he loved this. I was pleasantly surprised. I thought "wow, this is straight out of Gatlinburg" when we pulled in, and we giggled a bit, but he absolutely had a great time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank carmeanie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great for young boys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stopped and took our four year old to visit Dinosaur World on the way back home from a business trip. He was just the right age for it since I doubt large fake dinosaurs will hold the attention of older kids for more than 10 minutes. It was a bit expensive to get in but it was an all day ticket. But if you compare it to the cost of a movie ticket My son enjoyed the fossil dig, bone yard, and playground a lot. The movie was a bit boring for him but he had a great day nonetheless. They have nice picnic areas, clean facilities, lots of seating, and a decent selection in the gift shop. I had a coupon for discounted admission or I might have been more disappointed in the overall value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbelle341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munford, Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Neat place but too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stopped here just on a whim. All it consists of is walking on trails outside looking at big fake dinosaurs. The kids liked it for about the first 10 minutes but after that they were ready to leave. The kids did get to dig for fossils in a big sand pit and got their picture taken in a T-Rex head. We were not impressed at all and for what we paid to get in, it should have been a lot better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dinosaur World also viewed

 
Mammoth Cave National Park, KY
 

Been to Dinosaur World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing