We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in Cave City for only one night at the Comfort Inn and had a great nights stay. We didn't have any of the issue talked about below and were on the first floor. The staff was overly helpful and even helped us find a great pizza place in Bowling Green on our way into town. In the morning they had one of the cleaner looking breakfast displays we've seen. We loved our stay, and it was so cheap even on a Saturday night!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapesnotbombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    111
    48
    18
    20
See reviews for
150
65
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a good location for a short trip to Mammoth Cave. It's a couple of blocks from the the interstate, and 8 miles from the Mammoth Cave National Park visitor's center. There is not much around except a handful of similar quality chain hotels, gas stations, and fast food restaurants. An independent Mexican restaurant in about two blocks away. It's next door to McDonalds and across the street from a Cracker Barrell.

We typically stay in Hampton Inns while on the road and this was not as nice but given the proximity to the park it was OK for the money. As you'd expect there are a lot of kids so a room on the top floor is a good idea. Rooms are a decent size and beds were comfortable. Our biggest complaint was that the water pressure in the shower seemed overly restricted. The breakfast is typical for this style hotel but seating is somewhat limited and the 5 a.m. to 9 a.m. time is early for some people; a non-issue for those who want an early start to the park. At 6 a.m. we were the only ones there but at 7:50 a.m. when we left for Mammoth Cave, it was very busy.

For one night, and at the AAA rate, it was perfectly fit for purpose.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the game room (at end of hall on top floor) and away from the elevator. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarHeelTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Request a room on the top floor - we had trouble getting to sleep as we heard every person walking above us, every slamming door, and every above-a-whisper conversation. Location is perfect and this is probably the best choice in the area, there's really nothing else around.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hotel was actually fine. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable, the location was where it needed to be, the wifi worked, and the breakfast was fine. BUT, we had a room on the first floor, and at 4 am someone in a room or hallway above us started walking around (or something). This caused their floor to creek and squeak very loudly and steadily until after 6 am. When we checked out, the management would not give us a refund or even a discount – said that we should have called them at 4 am (we were actually just hoping that the sound would go away, and that we could get back to sleep, hoping not to have to wake up enough to make a phone call!) So, we paid $77 to sleep only a partial night...

Room Tip: Only stay here if you get a room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_R_TravelingTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times while traveling south. There is always a friendly face at the desk. It is clean and the rooms are comfortable. When we were checking in, there were several bus loads of people coming in. The evening desk clerk smiled through it all...quite a feat. Breakfast is typical hotel fare. This hotel is just across the parking lot from a Cracker Barrel and a McDonalds which is very convenient. The only negative we had was that the king bed seemed to have a lump down the middle. Our room had a jacuzzi tub...kind of in an odd place across the room from the bathroom....not bad, just odd.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGrammy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Comfortable beds, lots of choices at the ample breakfast and friendly people. This is very near for a tour of Mammoth Caves. Plan your travel to arrive hereford an overnight so you can take the 11, 1 or 3 PM Historic Tour, and walk around the Green River area, beautiful country side.

Room Tip: Even on the road side you will not be bothered with road sounds. King bed rooms give lots of floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrekkerSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very clean, very comfortable, nice indoor pool and great free breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay again, zero complaints! Cracker Barrel very close by too.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover41484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
490 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing