We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Close to everything and the beds were comfortable. I wish breakfast was served a little later because after a day of touring caves I didn't feel like getting up early to make the 9:00am deadline. Overall, a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coop113027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel here in Cave City! Please come back and stay with us again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    102
    46
    17
    20
See reviews for
140
61
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Good location, close to several restaurants and attractions (Dino World, El Mazatlan), pool was clean and not too crowded. Lots of parking, comfortable rooms/beds, and in room jacuzzi was a plus. Breakfast was included, which was great, but after a couple of days was very repetitive. Our 3 year old slept on the pull out couch and was fine, but it wouldn't recommend it for children 10-12 and up.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you for letting us know how great your stay with us was in Cave City! Please come back when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
221 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We received a King room with a whirlpool bath. The room was very large and contained a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was large with lots of counter space. The breakfast was typical of this type of establishment and was maintained well. The bed was okay, but the pillows were filled with chipped foam and were not very good. There as lots of food options within walking distance. The fitness centre was okay, but the recumbent bike did not work properly. The air conditioning worked well and was not very noisy. Mammoth Cave National Park was an easy 20 minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtrodgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your comments! Please stay with us again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Didnt have any complaints at all about this Hotel. It was clean and comfortable. If i did complain, I would have to say the pillows were kind of lumpy, but I usually always bring my own pillow anyway, but just forgot it. The pool was nice and the breakfast was fine for us. Great place to stay while passing through or visiting Cave City.

Room Tip: 3rd floor if you get a chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermomgeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our "clean and comfortable" hotel! Thank you for staying with us and please stop back by if you're ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just stopped for a quick night's rest and the hotel was easy and convenient to get to. Service was good and room was clean and cool on arrival. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in the area. There are also some attractions near the hotel but we never visited any of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your "quick nights" rest! Please come back and stay with us again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

For a very reasonable price we stayed 2 nights and found this comfort inn very convent, friendly, and providing free breakfast, which I count on for the teen boys.
Beds were comfortable and we all slept sound. Bathroom was spacious.
The pool was very nice for burning off energy at the end of the drive. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. Please stay with us again if you're in the area.


Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

The rooms are clean, with a fridge and microwave, we had the end room and that was really quiet. I would have no complaint at all except for the fact we wanted to check the reviews on some of the attractions and restaurants and the Wifi was terrible we could never get on line with our computer and most of the time when I did manage to get my phone online it would boot me off. The lady at the front desk said a LOT of people have this problem, so why not update your system? They don't give AAA discounts and all but one of the staff could have cared less if we had a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your clean room! Thank you for the feedback regarding the WiFi, the issue will be investigated immediately. I do hope you'll stay with us again if you're ever in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing