We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious room”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in a suite with 2Q + sofa sleeper. Room was large enough for my family of 7 with room for bags and a kid sleeping on the floor. I've stayed in Embassy Suites that felt more cramped than this. We were on 2nd floor above the office. Next time I'd ask for the room above the fitness center, just because we always worry about our kids making too much noise just walking across the floor.

I dropped the rating to 4 because the kids complained about the sleeper sofa. They could feel the springs and you could tell when opening it that the mattress just wasn't supportive. We don't ask for much in a sleeper sofa, but this was NOT good. I often wonder if hotels thing no one uses the sleeper sofa. We did have linens available for the sofa on arrival, which is often not the case.

Also, there was some "mustiness" to the A/C but it worked and kept the room a nice temp without being too loud.

Breakfast on Wednesday AM was quiet, but at the same time on Thursday (8 - 9) it was quite busy. I would imagine it's extremely crowded on the weekends and finding a table would be impossible. Selection was good for a DIY breakfast. Typical bread and pastries (although the kids didn't like the thawed pastries so much). Eggs and some sausage patty available. Had Yoplait yogurt, cereal (Fruit Loops, Raisin Bran, Rice Krispies). Make your own waffles were the highlight. I could see this being a problem on the weekend, as each waffle cooks for 2 minutes. Impatient little ones may not be so happy to wait.

Pool was good for the kids, although way too loud for me. Typical hotel pool and they provide towels. Also a restroom right inside the pool area is convenient.

We reported a toilet clog and within 10 - 15 minutes a maintenance worker arrived and handled it pleasantly and neatly.

Front desk staff was pleasant.

Location is great, just off the interstate, but you won't get interstate noise. McDs, Cracker Barrel and few other restaurants within walking distance. (The McDs has an outdoor RedBox kiosk).

Room Tip: If you have little ones and need a larger room, ask for one above the office, lobby, or fitness cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. Please stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    110
    47
    18
    20
See reviews for
149
64
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Internet didn't work, which they apparently have issues with when the hotel is full. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Breakfast didn't have anything hot besides the usual waffle machine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed our clean and well maintained hotel! Thank you for the review and rest assured we're working on that pesky internet issue.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms and very clean. Large bathroom! Nice swimming pool and small fitness room. Located by restaurants and activities. Hot breakfast - sausage and eggs. Being near Mammoth Cave makes it a little expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKL0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed our large bathroom! Thank you for your feedback and please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

First room was filthy with bugs crawling on ceiling. Moved to another room and it was somewhat better. The hotel was not very clean overall nor well maintained. I can't believe the ratings it had been previously given!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. Please call me at 270-773-3335 to discuss this issue further.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Close to everything and the beds were comfortable. I wish breakfast was served a little later because after a day of touring caves I didn't feel like getting up early to make the 9:00am deadline. Overall, a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coop113027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel here in Cave City! Please come back and stay with us again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Good location, close to several restaurants and attractions (Dino World, El Mazatlan), pool was clean and not too crowded. Lots of parking, comfortable rooms/beds, and in room jacuzzi was a plus. Breakfast was included, which was great, but after a couple of days was very repetitive. Our 3 year old slept on the pull out couch and was fine, but it wouldn't recommend it for children 10-12 and up.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you for letting us know how great your stay with us was in Cave City! Please come back when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
230 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We received a King room with a whirlpool bath. The room was very large and contained a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was large with lots of counter space. The breakfast was typical of this type of establishment and was maintained well. The bed was okay, but the pillows were filled with chipped foam and were not very good. There as lots of food options within walking distance. The fitness centre was okay, but the recumbent bike did not work properly. The air conditioning worked well and was not very noisy. Mammoth Cave National Park was an easy 20 minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtrodgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your comments! Please stay with us again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
470 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing