We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Mammoth Cave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Room was clean and large. We got the room with the whirlpool in it. It was nice to soak our feet after a long day at Mammoth Cave. Usually we stay at Marriott hotels, but as there were none anywhere close to Mammoth Cave we stayed here instead. The location is awesome and there are plenty of restaurants and activities close by to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wigx2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your in-room whirlpool! Please stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Very, very clean; courteous personnel, a nice size indoor pool, very attentive personnel during the free breakfast. Very nice surroundings. It was great for the entire family. We had a 15 year old boy and a 7 year old girl and both had fun in the pool!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scostello95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear your kids enjoyed our pool and your entire family enjoyed our breakfast. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have visited Mammoth Cave twice in the past year. In the past I have stayed at the Mammoth Cave hotel (never again...ick!) This hotel seems newer It's only about 8 minutes from the actual caves. It was clean and pleasant. There was a small arcade for kids too. The price was 70 bucks with a government rate. It went above out expectations for the location and the quality we expected. :) Free breakfast too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I'm glad the kids enjoyed the game room! Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

On the road again, we pulled in after 500 or so miles and got a nice room. We enjoyed breakfast, which included the usual cereals and carbs, but also yogurt & fruit. The scrambled egg patties looked like they might have been made from powder, but who knows? Also had sausage & waffles available. We were able to get on the road early because the breakfast was open at 6 a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel4funaurora_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

I'm glad our early breakfast suited your travel needs! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Visited on a late Sunday night. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for dinner options. Clean room. Roll away bed and pull out coach mattress need to be replaced, but the hotel provided extra blankets to help with the padding for the night. Good breakfast in the morning. Close to the Mammoth Caves which was worth the stay to not have to fight traffic and catch the early cave tour. Used AAA discount.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room close to an end of a hallway or on the first floor as not to distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable hotel! Thank you for the review and I hope you'll stay with us again when you're in Cave City, Kentucky.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room appeared to be clean but there were baby roaches near the air conditioning unit. We also saw a bug at breakfast in the morning. They seem to be trying to get rid of them since we saw bug hotels in a few places. The staff was very nice and seemed concerned when they were told about the bugs. They are one of the nicest in the area. I would try this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for the review. I'm dissapointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please feel free to call me at 270-773-2030 to discuss the matter. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in a suite with 2Q + sofa sleeper. Room was large enough for my family of 7 with room for bags and a kid sleeping on the floor. I've stayed in Embassy Suites that felt more cramped than this. We were on 2nd floor above the office. Next time I'd ask for the room above the fitness center, just because we always worry about our kids making too much noise just walking across the floor.

I dropped the rating to 4 because the kids complained about the sleeper sofa. They could feel the springs and you could tell when opening it that the mattress just wasn't supportive. We don't ask for much in a sleeper sofa, but this was NOT good. I often wonder if hotels thing no one uses the sleeper sofa. We did have linens available for the sofa on arrival, which is often not the case.

Also, there was some "mustiness" to the A/C but it worked and kept the room a nice temp without being too loud.

Breakfast on Wednesday AM was quiet, but at the same time on Thursday (8 - 9) it was quite busy. I would imagine it's extremely crowded on the weekends and finding a table would be impossible. Selection was good for a DIY breakfast. Typical bread and pastries (although the kids didn't like the thawed pastries so much). Eggs and some sausage patty available. Had Yoplait yogurt, cereal (Fruit Loops, Raisin Bran, Rice Krispies). Make your own waffles were the highlight. I could see this being a problem on the weekend, as each waffle cooks for 2 minutes. Impatient little ones may not be so happy to wait.

Pool was good for the kids, although way too loud for me. Typical hotel pool and they provide towels. Also a restroom right inside the pool area is convenient.

We reported a toilet clog and within 10 - 15 minutes a maintenance worker arrived and handled it pleasantly and neatly.

Front desk staff was pleasant.

Location is great, just off the interstate, but you won't get interstate noise. McDs, Cracker Barrel and few other restaurants within walking distance. (The McDs has an outdoor RedBox kiosk).

Room Tip: If you have little ones and need a larger room, ask for one above the office, lobby, or fitness cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. Please stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing