We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean! Staff was very nice. Breakfast was tasty, it would have been nice to have a variety on different days. The swimming pool was warm and clean. We checked in after we had to check out of another hotel across the street. The comfort inn was accommodating and gave us a great experience in the Mammoth Cave Area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekuchick1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback! Please stay with us again so you can have another great experience when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Cave City, Kentucky for a family reunion. We always stay there when we need a hotel in that area and as usual the hotel was clean and comfortable. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSGTStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for the review! We'll see you again the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were on a road-trip when someone suggested we should visit Mammoth caves. On the spur of the moment we booked this hotel essentially just as somewhere to sleep. The hotel was easy to find as well as large and clean. We enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool before going to dinner and used the gym before breakfast.

The room was quiet and the wifi worked well. The bathroom was huge and the shower/bath thing was great. I would love a bathroom that size at home!

The breakfast buffet was everything you would expect. We had dinner out with friends but there were plenty of places to eat and things to do in the immediate area. All in all we were very impressed with our impulse stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Memphisrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! Please stay with us again in the future and enjoy our clean and well equipped facility.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is just off the Cave City interchange with I-65 and built within the last 5-6 years. The front desk personnel were friendly and assigned me a comfortable king room right next to their large swimming pool (no hot-tub). The pool was cool and refreshing. The hotel area boast many attractions, like the Mammoth Cave and several nearby caverns. There is a host of things to see and do just on the other side of I-65 toward Mammoth Cave.

Room Tip: I believe most of the rooms are similar in design and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for the compliments on our hotel and staff. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After a day of getting lost all over Kentucky, I was so ready to find a hotel and get some sleep!
I called Choice hotels and told them where we were and asked them to find us a hotel at the next city/town and they suggested this one. It was big and sort of in the middle of nowhere, but it was clean, quiet, the rooms were nice, the beds comfortable and we were so happy to be there!
The staff was very nice to us and we had no problems and had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to get out of Kentucky.
We didn't really use many of the amenities because we were just too tired, but I would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are inside and there is an elevator, so I think they are all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Room was clean and large. We got the room with the whirlpool in it. It was nice to soak our feet after a long day at Mammoth Cave. Usually we stay at Marriott hotels, but as there were none anywhere close to Mammoth Cave we stayed here instead. The location is awesome and there are plenty of restaurants and activities close by to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wigx2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your in-room whirlpool! Please stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Very, very clean; courteous personnel, a nice size indoor pool, very attentive personnel during the free breakfast. Very nice surroundings. It was great for the entire family. We had a 15 year old boy and a 7 year old girl and both had fun in the pool!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scostello95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear your kids enjoyed our pool and your entire family enjoyed our breakfast. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.4 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Glasgow
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing