We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Super 8 Cave City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cave City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

he check-in process took about 15 minutes. The two ladies checking me in were having all kinds of problems with the computer, printer, room keys, just about everything. Good thing I was in no hurry. The room was adequate and did include a mini-refrigerator and microwave. There were a few dead bugs on the carpet. The location was good for exporing the area caves. Eating choices are very limited, so I would not recommend staying here more than one or two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemKiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We haven't been there yet, however, we have booked through Priceline. I put in the occupants as 2 adults and 1 child. My price was accepted but it indicated we would be getting a king size bed. I called the hotel to find out if we could get 2 doubles, rather than 1 king and was told there would be an additional $20 per night charge, even though the rooms are normally the same price. He said since I got it through Priceline, I couldn't choose the type of room. Well I'm sorry, if you don't want people to go through Priceline, then don't use them as a booking agent and don't accept the price... BUT if you do use them and I indicated 2 adults & 1 child, you would think we would get the appropriate number of beds to accommodate us! I'm especially nervous now that I've seen pictures on here so I'm not sure what to expect. I found the guy to be very rude on the phone so I'm not looking forward to my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrs1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We would normally never stay in a BW, but we didn't have a lot of choices in Cave City. We chose this hotel based on other reviews we saw. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast was a nice touch too (though not a large selection besides coffee, danishes, toast, and cereal).

Room Tip: They have a decent looking pool and hot tub. They also had a basketball hoop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robjob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We went to visit Mammoth Cave, and found a nice and clean room with Best Western. The place has a heated pool opened until 10pm - the kids loved it! The breakfast was included and food was enough to give you a good start in the morning. The personnel was very nice and helpful, actually I believe people from Kentucky in general are very special, everybody is nice and helpful! Good place to spend your nights while visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel was well kept. Room looked like it had been recently renovated. Bathroom was especially spacious and included a handheld shower. The wifi worked fine, although I had to get some technical assistance to connect. The A/C was very quite and did not have one of those compressors that go clunk every time it turns on and off. No complaints at all and would probably go back again if visiting Mammoth Cave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaneLockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stopped at this Best Western very late on September 20, 2013. I walked in and my first thought was "gross". The room was dirty. It had been cleaned yet the floors were dirty and hair in the sink. We were too exhausted to look for another place so we decided to suck it up and try to sleep. I went into the bathroom and there it was....the biggest spider I'd ever seen. My husband killed it but after that, I barely slept. I will never stay at this Best Western again.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. There are others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniebug50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Although we normally do not choose the Best Western chain, we used a third party to choose a place in Cave City and you often cannot know which hotel you will get. Upon arrival, it was evident that our door would open to the outside, like a motel, which turned out not to be a problem at all. The room was typical for the chain, as I remember it, but the management was AWESOME! The gentleman at the front desk who was working during our entire stay (weekend) was very friendly and accomodating.

Even as more guests hungrily entered the breakfast area, he sped back in with arms loaded full of goodies and an appreciative smile. They have a nifty automatic pancake maker and biscuits and gravy, two items I've never seen on the "free hot breakfast" menu. Considering the 'family-owned feel,' we were impressed with the level of professionalism! There's also a nice hot tub and heated outdoor pool, although we never were able to take advantage of them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everything_Glows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Glasgow
90 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cave City

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave, or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £44 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cave City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing