We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Cave City
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Cave City)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
180
217
96
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
217
96
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubroom was cleangreat pricebiscuitscontinental breakfastsausagenice place to staythe breakfast areawould stay here againoff the highwaywafflesarea attractionscracker barrelvisit mammothstaff was friendlycoffee makernational park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Mammoth Cave N.P. Upon entering our room, we noticed a musty smell. The décor is dated, but as long as it's clean, it is ok with me. The pool and hot tub area was quite busy (bring your own towels!). Breakfast area is one of the smallest I've ever seen, with seating for about 12 people or so.

That being said, this was a good hotel. Everything was clean, and the manager was polite. The breakfast food was replenished promptly. Complimentary USA Today newspapers in the lobby was a plus.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank thegoodguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel.We here at the BEST WESTERN make it a part of our process to ensure guests are comfortable and help with whatever they may need. Hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our stay overall was good. Rooms were bug free and cleaned daily. It was minutes away from Mammoth Cave and essentially walkable to several fast food restaurants. Road construction was going on, but we were able to come and go easily and with little delays. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and the male owner/morning manager was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we found ourselves in the Cave City area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very pleased to hear the manager was very friendly and helpful.Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and found this hotel to be everything we needed. The room was a little musty when we went arrived, but very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was really good. The breakfast room was small and hard to move around in when more than a handful of people were there. There was extra seating in a gazebo just outside the breakfast room. My son loved the pool and my husband and I appreciated the hot tub. Would definitely use this hotel when in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. However, we are looking at updating the look for the breakfast room in the near future come stay with us again whenever your in town. Thank you and have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to Mammoth Cave. We are a family of 4 with 2-8 year old boys. They pool was good and the room was very clean and up to date. The hotel had a very mom and pop feel to it. It was very nice to have that feel. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. The only real complaint was that the bed was a bit on the hard side. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank larryk621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Cave area, and want you to know that we truly value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just perfect for those visiting Mammoth Cave. Room was clean and comfortable with a little fridge included. Bathroom spotless. Accommodations simple but more than adequate. Front desk staff very friendly! Breakfast options impressive for the size of the hotel! Close to the Mammoth Cave visitor center and next door to a DELICIOUS Mexican restaurant! Quick and seamless check in/out process. Would recommend this hotel highly for the area!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel and our service to you. It amazes me every time how a kind word from a guest goes such a long way to making our day. It energizes us to do even more for our guests.
Have a great rest of the day and thank you once again for your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews