We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and I love staynre,wr couldn't Imgine going anywhere els,staff awsome ,clean .and just a great place 2 stay.can't wait till next time.we love swimming in pool its always clean and water is clear.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gentry4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we strive to fulfill all of our guests needs. We hope to see you soon in the future. Thanks again

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Lets start by saying the sign out front says newly renovated. Ok where? I know this isn't a high end place but it needs work. Like the door in my room had most of its bottom seal missing. The staff could clean better that's for sure. Left over hair in the tub. Not just one either. The beds are very hard, but again that's to be expected from an Econo Lodge. For such a busy area it was surprisingly quiet. The room had the cheap hotel mustiness to it. Somehow when I booked the room online I chose a handicapped room. That was an accident because thankfully I don't need that. But the attendant acted like I was trying to scam him or something when he brought it up. I was shock and apologized and said I didn't want a handicapped room that I made a mistake. Still got an attitude. The check out guy was friendly enough.

Room Tip: Go to Glasgow just down the road and save some bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we are currently working on renovations and will be completed here in the next 4 months. Please visit us soon to see our new look. Thanks

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Staff was very freindly, room was basic and somewhat dated, beds were average, breakfast was lacking, but it was the best priced room in the area and they didnt mind us checking in at 3am! We didnt go in the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. if you're looking for the most inexpensive place to stay while checking out the caves you've found it and it's decent. (I'd just suggest you have a plan for breakfast in the morning)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please keep us in mind for your future needs. Thanks

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This property is old, the owners apparently trying to save every dime. The key envelope was worn with use. The beds old, lumpy, hard, bouncy and tacky. The place was clean however. Very dated needs a remodel badly.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We are sorry that you did not have the experience we would have hoped for. We are currently working on our hotel to make it a much nicer place for our guests to enjoy. Please visit us soon and see the difference. Thanks for your response.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed one night the town was booked . It was clean and ok for a late check in and reasonable rate .. Staff was friendly and helpful and gave us directions to a great restaurant w ten percent off if we showed them our room key . Housekeeping was great too we chatted the next morning for awhile ..

Room Tip: Save some money ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

At night this seems to be a pretty clean place to stay. Once the sun comes up not the same impression. You get your typical pick blanket and the only light that worked in the bathroom was the heat lamp. In the morning I noticed that my sheets had worked their way from the mattress. Mattress was old and in bad shape. Breakfast selection was also bad. If you are passing through and need a cheep place to stay then this is the place. There is a Pizza Hut across the street if you needed anything to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franciscus_Braun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofc2016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
5.0 mi away
Knights Inn Horse Cave
Knights Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City

Address: 807 Mammoth Cave St, Cave City, KY 42127-8430 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £40 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our pet-friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City, some of which include: Kentucky Down Under, Mammoth Cave National Park, American Cave Museum & Hidden River Cave, Mammoth Cave Adventures, Kentucky Action Park and Dinosaur World all just a short drive from the hotel. When traveling to Kentucky's Cave Capitol, enjoy home-style hospitality when you stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City. With a great location off I-65, a host of amenities including free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all rooms. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge and children 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. When traveling to Kentucky’s Cave Capitol, enjoy home-style hospitality when you stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City. With a great location off I-65, a host of amenities including free WiFi, continental breakfast (served daily from 6:30am-9:30am), flat screen TVs, and in-room coffee in all rooms. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge and children 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. Truck parking is available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cave City
Cave City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing