We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot in Cave City”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights while we toured Mammoth Cave and had a great stay in the clean, new rooms, the pool, and the dining area. Breakfast was fine - nothing special but consistent with other chain hotel breakfasts. We used the eating area one night after picking up pizza across the street too. We would definitely stay here again on a future trip, but make a reservation if you're going during spring break - we were glad we did, because it was full when we arrived on Friday night!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank IndianaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

So glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction; a clean and well maintained hotel is a must! Thank you for your feedback and please stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a new hotel and is very family friendly. Very clean and a super staff. We took our Grand Kids to Mammoth Cave for the week and this was our base. Rooms were cleaned every day and our personal belongings were never bothered. They have a breakfast bar with assortment of doughnuts , cereal , eggs and sausage patties . The waffle maker was a hit with everyone. The only down side to us was the pool. It is extremely small.! All and all it is a good hotel while visiting Mammoth Cave

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob and Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our clean, family-friendly hotel! Thank you for staying with us and please stay again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here due to the rating it received as being the best (#1) for Cave City. We were touring the Cave's. Arrived early and the two rooms we reserved were not ready. That's OK. We do some exploring and come back after the 3p.m. check in. Everything is ready. The two rooms were as expected. They were clean. Staff was friendly. The decor appeared to be new? but not that exceptional. The breakfast was not that good. Yes, there were eggs and other hot/warm food but it was pre-prepared variety. 'Round' spheres of scrambled eggs? which were quite bland. The other choices were adequate but opted just for the 'dry' cereal. The coffee was 'very' weak. All in all the stay was 'ok'. But being the best in Cave City? I'm not so sure. I would give this facility 3 1/2 stars if there was that choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your facility. Thank you for your input as we often use our guest's suggestions to improve our facility and service. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites for one night. We had a large room that was very clean. As others had mentioned the towels aren't the best, but they are sufficient. The sign as we entered said that it is a new motel and it shows. Everything looks new and clean. And, as others had mentioned, they have a teeny-tiny pool. We didn't use it, but there were kids in there that looked like they were having a good time. Breakfast was included with the stay, and it was good for what it is. Cold cereal, bread for toast, english muffins, rounds of cooked egg and rounds of sausage to put on the english muffins, yogurt, and make-your-own waffles.

My only issue, and I have notified the hotel about this, was that the attendant on duty when we checked in was working alone, and she told me she would be alone the entire night. I felt bad for her. She was running around trying to help guests and answer the phone as best she could. I don't think that is good business, nor do I think it is safe for the employee or the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, in addition to your clean and spacious room! Thank you for staying with us and please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have stayed at Sleep Inns in the past and have not been impressed. This property was a pleasant surprise. The room was large and very clean. The location was convenient to Mammoth Cave NP. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed stay with us here in Cave City! Please stop back by again when you're in the area and stay in another of our large, clean rooms.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel was newer. Clean enough (can't say any would be as clean as my house, but I can't complain too much). Bathroom large, rooms had high ceilings (at least on the first floor) so it felt nice & big. We only stayed one night. Great front desk staff, checked people in quickly & even called to be sure we were settled in & it was packed at the hotel w/ many people checking in at the same time. The only complaint was the pool that we were aware of the size, but my son could not go in b/c it was busy constantly b/c you could only have 1 famiy in at a time. If you are looking for a pool to use, this is not the hotel. Many fast food restaurants on the same street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

It's good to hear you enjoyed our larger bathrooms, in addition to the clean room! Thank you for staying with us and please stay with us again if you're ever in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean and updated hotel. The hotel was in a great location ,and a close drive to the caves. At first we were put in a room right above the front automatic doors, which was quite loud. Every time the doors opened it was a thunder like sound. We went down to the front desk and asked for a different room because of the noise. They were very apologetic,and moved us to a different room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thenims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed our clean and up-to-date hotel! Please stop back by and see us when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Sleep Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing