We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Like others, we picked this hotel based on previous reviews prior to our visit to Mammoth Cave. The hotel was very convenient to the highway (but no highway noise), convenient to quick restaurants (we bought Subway on the way to the hotel, and ate it in the room after a quick swim in the hotel pool), and only about 10-15 minutes from the national park visitor's center. The room (2 queen beds) was fine. The window-unit heater was very loud (made it hard to watch TV if the heat was on). The pool was small, but just fine for our needs. It was clean and there were plenty of towels. Breakfast was nothing special (make your own waffles, eggs/sausage, breads, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, whole fruit), but also just fine for our needs. Coffee and tea appeared to be available 24x7, which was a nice perk. If we come back to the area, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigskylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review and please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    208
    73
    24
    21
See reviews for
260
155
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for one night before our wild cave tour at Mammoth Caves National Park. The room was clean, the hot breakfast excellent, the price was good. I'd definitely stay here again. The indoor pool (which we didn't use) was quite small.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCWSDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and clean rooms! Please stay with us again when you're in the area.


Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were visiting Mammouth Caves and picked the Sleep Inn based on the earlier reviews. Everything seems fairly new and well kept. Breakfast is typical, although the eating area is on the small side. Families will need to ask for extra towels, The indoor pool is tiny. We would pick it again,.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinpabelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised with this Sleep Inn, have previously stayed at a Sleep Inn before, and this one surpasses it. Comfy night’s sleep, free wi-fi, breakfast, and parking. Stayed here for 1 night to visit Mammoth Caves. Don’t let the name Cave City deceit you though, if should be Cave Junction. It isn’t a city, just a junction off the freeway. There isn’t much to do in the area in off-season on an evening, mainly other chain hotels, and chain restaurants around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed you stay in our small town and at our hotel! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave City, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Nice room, clean and up to date. Good breakfast food was hot and good. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again. Kind of behind a couple other hotels but quiet. Tried to find another Sleep Inn at the next stop we had, visited a Quality Inn and wasn't impressed will look for a Sleep Inn next time. Well done Sleep Inn Cave City, KY!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLDeWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please stay with us again and enjoy another hot breakfast with us. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Clean. New. Nice. We picked it based on the four star reviews. Meet expectations. Loved the photography. The beds were comfortable ... Not too soft. We had the fan run all night and the noise level was fine. Go to Chaser's Kentucky Chocolates for fresh made fudge ... Just across the highway.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We appreciate the great review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our facility, as well as the chocolates in the Cave City, Kentucky area! Please stop again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is located right next to interstate 65, and only about 25 minutes from Mammoth Cave National park. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and quiet, especially considering the hotel was rather busy with Thanksgiving travelers. We all slept soundly on the comfy beds. The pool was tiny but clean and warm on a chilly day. Our only complaint is with breakfast. The breakfast attendant was kind and helpful and the room was clean. However the breakfast was lacking in whole grains (only white bread), and the only yogurt available was sweetened with aspartame. The fruit (bananas and apples only) was over ripe and not appetizing. The cutlery was poor quality and broke easily while cutting up waffles. We would stay here again but bring in some of our own breakfast items.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd (top) floor to avoid hallway stomping noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your great feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our pool on such a chilly day, in addition to our clean, nicely decorated and quiet guest room. Please feel stay with us again when you're in the Cave City, Kentucky area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Sleep Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing