We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the caves, restaurants and main roads”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here before going to Mammoth Cave. It was quiet (even tho we were next to the ice machine we never heard it), clean, new, decent sized rooms (we had a king/pull out couch room) and good restaurants near by (try the mexican one!). We liked the walk in shower. We would stay here again. Easy on, easy off and near a lot of attractions. Breakfast was good - had a waffle maker...only complaint was size of eating area - several people had to wait for a table to open up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetotravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback! I hope that you'll stay with us again when you're in the area and enjoy our clean, spacious rooms again in Cave City, Kentucky! Have a wonderful Summer and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Quiet, well appointed rooms, and the beds are incredible. Pool is small, breakfast is basic, but for what it is, it's great! Huge group of young kids, a bus load, checked in after we did, never heard a thing, although they did make the breakfast room lively!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Grandma1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our beds! Please stay with us again the next time you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stopped here for the night on way to Florida. We were pleasantly surprised as the hotels in area are older and reviews for area were pretty bad. This hotel is only 3 years old and was in good shape. Our room was clean and lady that checked us in was very friendly. The pool was very small, we didn't try it out but there was a couple kids in it. The breakfast in morning was just ok, had some hot stuff like sausage which husband said was tasty. It was enough to get us by but there is a Cracker Barrel down the street. There is not much choices for restaurants for dinner . Pizza Hut, KFC and A&W/Long John Silvers. Also unless your there for the caves nothing much to do but since it was just a stop for the night it was a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjbarwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review! I hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip and stay with us again on your way home from Destin!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just driving through Cave City, Sleep Inn & Suites stands out above the other motels. Staying the weekend, we were happy to find the rooms and offerings lived up to our expectations. Staff friendly welcomed us despite our very late arrival. In the morning we were delighted to enjoy hot eggs and sausage patties with the standard other hotel offerings. Family offerings included a very small indoor pool and small game room. Considering there's not much else to do in Cave City when it rains and that the arcades have all gone out of business, we were happy to have things to do in our hotel. If coming through the area I would highly recommend this clean and very comfortable hotel. Although a little more than the other hotels in the area it's certainly worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I'm glad our hotel was able help entertain your group during a rainy day! Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful feedback. I hope you'll visit us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed recently and you can tell they have recently updated the rooms. Everything was very nice and clean with a nice breakfast included. Right in town and not to far from all the caves you can visit. Cant beat the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that your stay was to your satisfaction. Please do stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as a stopping point on our way to Nashville. We wanted to tour Mammoth Cave, and I chose this hotel because they have rooms with hot tubs inside the room. My husband has a very bad back, and I knew he would appreciate the tub to soak in after a long day of driving. The hotel is not far off of the highway, in a cluster of hotels. The property seemed fairly new, and was clean. The room was just the right size for the two of us, and was nicely decorated. We did, in fact, enjoy the hot tub. The only downfall of the area is that there are not many places to eat. We really wanted pizza delivered, but were told that there were no delivery places in the area. There is a Pizza Hut across the street, but we decided to go into town and found a more local pizza place. The staff that we encountered was very nice and professional. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The additional cost for the hot tub was worth it to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I'm glad your room with a hot tub helped your husbands back after his long drive. I hope you'll come back and see us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is new and very clean. Right when I walked in the door, I felt comfortable. Great job on the interior decorations. Receptionist was friendly. Room was clean and big. Lots of hotels in this area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to Mammoth Cave.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback on our spacious and clean rooms! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the area and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.4 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing