We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were very pleased with our visit! The room was so nice & had a great contemporary feel. The bathroom had a walk in shower and was clean! Win-win! We also enjoyed the breakfast that was offered. Seriously one of the best continental breakfasts we have ever had! The VERY small pool was the only negative aspect. Highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable & enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    213
    73
    25
    22
See reviews for
268
159
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our visit to Mammoth Cave NP. It is nicely located near the NP and offers an over all clean environment. The colors of the hotel are a bit drab and dark - perhaps to mimic that of the mammoth cave. The other other issue for this 3 year old hotel is the carpets - they were installed poorly and are rippling and have not been fixed. The breakfast was good but minimal as far as offerings. The pool was tiny - not worth even a jump in. The internet bandwidth was not enough for the hotel - I got very frustrated! The one thing that got me the most was the fact that there was no toilet seat - and the nice clean towels were stored on a wire rack about 4 feet above the toilet - not a sanitary idea as they could EASILY get knocked off into the toilet or become contaminated by aerosolized micro particles from the toilet during flushing.

Room Tip: third floor is the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very sorry you had problems with the Internet, I will look into that. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
298 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here while visiting Mammoth Cave. I think this is the nicest hotel close to Mammoth Cave. The hotel is very nicely decorated. We had a king suite. The room was great, The room and entire property was immaculate, Our suite was very large and had a huge flat screen TV fridge microwave and walk in shower, The bathroom was extra large with lots of counter space. There were lots of outlets for laptops and phones. The wireless internet was easy to access. Breakfast was above average with hot foods and fresh fruit, There were lots of tables in the breakfast area, The indoor pool is OK for kids but is rather small. There are several restaurants close. Mammoth Cave is only 5-6 miles. I would highly recommend this property. The front desk called our room within 30 minutes of arrival to make sure our room was OK.

Room Tip: Our room was second floor at the end of the hall. We did not hear any noise or anyone walking in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for responding to our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your large king suite and our above average breakfast. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was a good stay in spire of being pricy compared to other hotels in this chain. Rooms are clean and spacious. The bed was a bit firm, but not too bad. The bathroom is large and I like that. I'm a germaphobe and I like being able to move around in the bathroom without feeling like I'm going to have an encounter with the toilet. :) I didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but my sons who were traveling with us did. They liked it enough to go twice. My only disappointment is, for a hotel that is only a few years old, there was a lack of electrical outlets to charge phones and iPads. One lamp had an outlet on it, but it didn't work. To find an outlet to use, you have to go behind furniture. All in all, it was a good stay and I will probably stay again. We travel through there at least once a year to a family reunion.

Room Tip: We liked the room with no tub...shower only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLS0838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your large clean room. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for the weekend while we visited Mammoth Caves. The hotel was very clean and was very quiet, even though our room was next to the indoor pool. There were 3 of us, including myself, my son, and his friend, both of them 17 years old. The TV was brand new, although channel selection was not what I would call abundant. The complimentary breakfast was standard: cereal, juice, eggs,sausage, pastries, and an overworked waffle maker.
While visiting Mammoth Caves, we rode on a bus to a cave entrance. I overheard 3 couples discussing their motel accomodations. They all sounded terrible, except for the group that left their hotel and went to the Sleep Inn. I recommend this hotel, and based on reviews and that word of mouth I overheard, I am glad I chose to stay here. My only reservation was the cost: over $140 per night plus taxes. Maybe you can get a better deal. Also, FYI, we drove here from Georgia. There was road construction both coming and going, with long delays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDP1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your nice clean and quiet room. Thank you for staying with us, come back soon. Have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On our road trip of Cave heaven. We stayed at Sleep Inn & Suites. It was a very clean hotel. They had a nice breakfast bar. It was around many food stops (kfc, wendy's,pizza hut etc....). It was only 10-15 minutes away from Mammoth Cave and easy to find. The only downsize was the downsized pool, very very small. My brother and son said it was not even worth getting into. So we instead took a walk around- everything is close together. Behind us and up is a small arcade and go karts. Great place to rest.

Room Tip: Even though our room faced the highway the noise was minimal, not much traffic, at least on a Sunday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlyprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very glad to here you enjoyed your trip to Cave City, KY. I'm also happy to hear that your room was very clean and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and come back again. Have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We decided to stay in Mammoth Cave another day and booked last minute. With a AAA rate, the room was $139 plus tax. Seemed a little steep for an average chain hotel, but we did get a room with 2 queen beds and a small couch. It was clean and sufficient. As mentioned by others, the pool is quite small, so we didn't swim. The hotel towels were rough and worn, but no other complaints. The staff were all very friendly (they called shortly after we checked in to ask if the room was acceptable). The breakfast was decent (waffle maker, sausage, eggs, muffins, donuts, cereal, fruit), so that was worth the extra $$$ for the room. The seating in the breakfast area is quite small, too, so you might have trouble finding a seat, but it does clear out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestRoadTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to here our staff was nice and friendly. I'm glad you found our rooms to be nice and clean. The next time your in town come stay with us again. Thank you for staying with us and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
470 reviews
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing