We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay if you are going to Mammoth Cave”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When my family took a vacation to Mammoth Cave, I decided on the Sleep Inn after reading the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The 4 of us (2 kids aged 8 and 3) comfortably fit in a room, which was also clean. The breakfast was a very good one, although the breakfast room got crowded at times. Other reviews have pointed out that the pool is very small and can fill up in a hurry, so be prepared. Still, after a long, hot day hiking around Mammoth Cave, a quick swim felt nice. The hotel also has a game room and is near local Cave City restaurants such as Pizza Hut and Cracker Barrel (there are not a lot of options in the city itself). It's also right across the highway from Dinosaur World and other touristy sites. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Mammoth Cave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! Please come back and see whenever you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a budget travelers dream hotel, in fact it shares much in common with the new 'Aloft Hotel's'. The place is new and spotless. The breakfast was pretty darn amazing, the lady bringing out the foot was moving around like a tornado... a darn good one at that. I couldn't believe the volume and variety that she kept in peak supply. EXCELLENT. The rooms were ultra-modern, if a bit on the cheap,' and the chair was too tall to fit under the desktop. Otherwise, I have complete confidence that you can't go wrong at this hotel and that it is ABSOLUTELY the best value in Cave City if not the whole of the state.

Room Tip: You will not regret this hotel, a true hidden gem. Worth the price if only to watch the kitchen lady...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert_W_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

My breakfast attendant, Carolyn, does a wonderful job! I'm excited to hear that your stay was wonderful and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Sleep Inn seemed quite new and was very quiet, clean and comfortable. One complaint I've had about other Sleep Inn locations is that they didn't have adequate bath-area counter spaces. It was a nice surprise to find out that this one had a sink and full counter so we could spread out all of our grooming supplies rather than having to spend a lot of time taking things out of our luggage and putting them back in. The staff was friendly, the breakfast area was more than adequate, and we appreciated having the in-room refrigerator and microwave. I can't think of anything to complain about.

Sleep Inn has been my favorite motel chain for quite a while now, and it was nice to find that my opinion hasn't changed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaLyttic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I"m glad to hear you were able to spread out in our spacious bathroom and that the abundance of counter space met your needs! Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved this hotel! Everything was really clean from the front lobby to the breakfast area and the pool. The room was very clean, and spacious. We had 2 rooms and they were both great! This hotel is in a fantastic location just 15 minutes from Mammoth Cave and with in walking distance of food and other activities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms at our Sleep Inn & Suites in Cave City, Kentucky! I do hope you'll stay with us again when your in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location was great as far as visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. Room was clean, staff was nice. We had a room right next to the elevator, which had a weird layout. Not too much noise though so it wasn't bad. Would have been nice if the refrigerator had a freezer section for the ice packs that we use for our cooler when traveling. Breakfast was adequate, nothing real special.

Room Tip: I would suggest not next to the elevator if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robin02907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear your room was nice, clean, and staff was friendly. Thank you for staying with us, have a good summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night here after visiting mammoth cave park. The hotel looks new and it's a nice comfy place. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The room had a tv, small microwave and fridge. The kids enjoyed the pool, but it was a very small pool. They have an arcade with some older games. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Greenmerc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear your room was nice, clean, and staff was friendly. Thank you for staying with us, have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very picky about where I stay, specially because I have OCD, but not much to choose from around here and it was advertised as the newest place in town... Very nice, friendly, and clean... Only bad thing the pool is tiny!!! My kids still enjoyed it :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Fabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay in our nice clean hotel. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: £63 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Sleep Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing