We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricier, also nicer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Central City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The whole staff is very nice. The room it's self was nice, the bedding was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. I really like the Super 8 Cinnamon rolls. I will stay here again, I did hear a pack of coyotes at 2 A.M. which woke me up. This was unusual. Needs an elevator

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaelki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. It was a quiet place. We didn't hear any noise from the highway Which is a plus when we travel. We were even allowed to check in early. Not all hotels will let you do this. Room was very clean and staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make each guest feel at home. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Good hotel in a good location. There are a few hotels nearby, but I haven't tried them since I've had a number of good experiences at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alma K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After reading the trip advisor reviews, I booked this room. It lived up to all the review. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and the price was on target. I would recommend this Super 8 very highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sabra K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
155 reviews
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Central City
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Caronoda Motel
#1 of 1 in Central City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central City

Address: 635 S 2nd St, Central City, KY 42330-1701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Super Eight
Central City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing