We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Central City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
smyrna, United States
1 review
“Happy New Year”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was very impressed with how clean and well kept this hotel was. The pool was nice too. It was clean and warm. The girls loved it. The staff is second to none. They were not only good at their job, they were friendly while doing it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M, Director of Sales at Best Western Central City, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We would like to thank you staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    33
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
43
20
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ford city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

the hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was not very good. The food was bland, cold and the biscuits were hard as a rock. I would say it was a decent room for the money spent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this Best Western Plus, and I must say that from the time I arrived til the time I left , the service was very welcoming and professional . Upon my arrival which had been chaotic from New York I was exhausted and hoped that a room would be ready .. The person at the Reception . Angela Wilson . was a God send , she cheerfully took my Reservation and checked me in into a large King size bed ,, and let me know that there was a Swimming Pool , Gym and a Breakfast in the morning. Mme. Wilson even helped arranged a driver for me to take me around as there are no taxis in this town .. Any problem that I had , Mme. Wilson was able to take care of ..

Being a Marketing Director in a major City I am able to recognize good service and my stay was made pleasant and less stressful beacuse of this warm and smiling person .. It is so true that it is not just the places that you go to,, but the people you come in contact with makes all the difference..I have given 5/5 because of the quality of the accomodations , and of course to Angela Wilson who is according to me a special human being ,,I did not have the Breakfast but I am sure it would be adequate .Every inconvience that I may have had because of not asking about taxis a head of time was always rectified , as we say in Montreal ,, Merci

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The inside and outside of this Hotel are extremely clean, the rooms are super nice. The indoor pool is an added bonus to your stay. Breakfast was fresh, warm and delicious. Everyone is so friendly. You can sit out in the lobby or sit outside and talk with other guest and/or the staff. Anything you need is attainableif you just call the front desk they will go out of their way to assist you in any way. Great Hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, Alabama, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was fairly good for this type of breakfast. Had good variety. Will stay there again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The room was not very clean, the people at the desk with the exception of the lady that checked me in did not seem to want to be bothered. I asked for a wake up both nights I was there and neither one happened. Just did not feel that the people cared about me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Cheboygan Michigan. We'd been driving all day, and a light rain was falling. We arrived tired and ready to relax. The covered balcony was the perfect place to look at the river, relax and enjoy the evening. We also stayed at Best Western Plus in Montreal Canada, and Best Western Premier in Quebec Canada, I highly recommend both. Four Best Western stays this trip and all were pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
134 reviews
15.9 mi away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
30 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
19.6 mi away
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Executive Pennyrile Inn
#1 of 1 in Mortons Gap
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Central City
Super 8 Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central City

Property: Best Western Central City
Address: 627 S 2nd Street, Central City, KY 42330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Central City!Located in Central City, Kentucky, this hotel lies conveniently off of the Western Kentucky Parkway in the heart of Muhlenberg County. The hotel is located minutes away from several industries including TVA Paradise Fossil Plant, Ken-American Resources coal mines and the Wendell H. Ford Regional Training Center to name a few. Visitors also have access to the arts in the county via the Duncan Cultural Center Museum & Art Gallery and the Merle Travis Performing Arts Center.Central City also boasts a 6-mile trail for runners, bikers and all-around nature enthusiasts. The Muhlenberg County Rail-Trail was hailed as the May 2004 Rails-to-Trails Conservancy top trail. It connects Central City to Greenville offering some of Kentucky's most beautiful scenery. Atop the trail sits the Central City Convention & Wellness Center. We proudly offer a well-maintained hotel that has a warm, contemporary feel and is consistently award winning. Paired with a friendly staff and spacious rooms, Guests staying with us are treated to an extended continental breakfast each morning that includes biscuits and gravy and fresh waffles. We also offer an indoor heated swimming pool and exercise room. Complete with free high-speed wireless Internet, the Best Western will easily become your favorite place to stay while in Central City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing