We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central city, KY Best Western Venture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Central City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Reviewed 13 May 2014

New, clean, great breakfast, nice lobby, helpful staff. Conveniently located just outside the small downtown area. Huddle House next door was good for lunch. Unlike the Super 8 and Days Inn, the Best Western allowed cancellation within 24 hours. There was no cancellation at the others.
Good value, too!

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing stairs, get a room on first floor. No elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illinoistraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcentralcityky, Front Office Manager at Best Western Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the BEST WESTERN® PLUS Venture Inn. All feedback from current and past guests is most appreciated. I was so pleased to see that you were very pleased with your stay! The staff here prides itself on being able to make each guest feel at home and enjoy their experience while visiting us.

Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to choose us when visiting Central City!

Angela D. Wilson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Central City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a PLUS hotel in the BW chain and it doesn't disappoint. Very nice room, Internet screams fast, nice pool and exercise room, staff was friendly and helpful. Could get food and beverages late, get laundry done, and work done easily and comfortably here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcentralcityky, Manager at Best Western Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hello Eric P,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Venture Inn. All feedback from current and past guests is most appreciated. I was so pleased to see that you were very comfortable during your stay! The staff here prides itself on being able to make each guest feel at home and were very happy to hear that we had done just that for you.

Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to choose us when visiting Central City!

Brittany Gordon
Asst. GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Venture Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the month of January 2014 and both times the accommodations were nice, the staff was very helpful and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. I had a comfortable sleep there. It would be my only choice to stay in Greenville, KY.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raziwell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M, Director of Sales at Best Western Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very pleased that your choice was to stay wtih us. Your comments help us to continue to keep our guest satisfaction at the highest quailty. We hope that we will be your continue choice in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very nice, with a large pool and nice workout facility... Staff was very helpful. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, and a bunch of big pillows. This review is demanding a 200-Character minimum in this review, though I'm already done, this is probably the last time I will take my time to do a good deed and submit a stupid review.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M, Director of Sales at Best Western Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review with us. Your time and comments are very helpful to us in making sure our goals of satisfaction continue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was very impressed with how clean and well kept this hotel was. The pool was nice too. It was clean and warm. The girls loved it. The staff is second to none. They were not only good at their job, they were friendly while doing it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M, Director of Sales at Best Western Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We would like to thank you staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

the hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was not very good. The food was bland, cold and the biscuits were hard as a rock. I would say it was a decent room for the money spent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this Best Western Plus, and I must say that from the time I arrived til the time I left , the service was very welcoming and professional . Upon my arrival which had been chaotic from New York I was exhausted and hoped that a room would be ready .. The person at the Reception . Angela Wilson . was a God send , she cheerfully took my Reservation and checked me in into a large King size bed ,, and let me know that there was a Swimming Pool , Gym and a Breakfast in the morning. Mme. Wilson even helped arranged a driver for me to take me around as there are no taxis in this town .. Any problem that I had , Mme. Wilson was able to take care of ..

Being a Marketing Director in a major City I am able to recognize good service and my stay was made pleasant and less stressful beacuse of this warm and smiling person .. It is so true that it is not just the places that you go to,, but the people you come in contact with makes all the difference..I have given 5/5 because of the quality of the accomodations , and of course to Angela Wilson who is according to me a special human being ,,I did not have the Breakfast but I am sure it would be adequate .Every inconvience that I may have had because of not asking about taxis a head of time was always rectified , as we say in Montreal ,, Merci

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
140 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
15.8 mi away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#1 of 2 in Beaver Dam
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Central City
Super 8 Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central City

Address: 627 S 2nd Street, Central City, KY 42330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range: £84 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Central City!Located in Central City, Kentucky, this hotel lies conveniently off of the Western Kentucky Parkway in the heart of Muhlenberg County. The hotel is located minutes away from several industries including TVA Paradise Fossil Plant, Ken-American Resources coal mines and the Wendell H. Ford Regional Training Center to name a few. Visitors also have access to the arts in the county via the Duncan Cultural Center Museum & Art Gallery and the Merle Travis Performing Arts Center.Central City also boasts a 6-mile trail for runners, bikers and all-around nature enthusiasts. The Muhlenberg County Rail-Trail was hailed as the May 2004 Rails-to-Trails Conservancy top trail. It connects Central City to Greenville offering some of Kentucky's most beautiful scenery. Atop the trail sits the Central City Convention & Wellness Center. We proudly offer a well-maintained hotel that has a warm, contemporary feel and is consistently award winning. Paired with a friendly staff and spacious rooms, Guests staying with us are treated to an extended continental breakfast each morning that includes biscuits and gravy and fresh waffles. We also offer an indoor heated swimming pool and exercise room. Complete with free high-speed wireless Internet, the Best Western will easily become your favorite place to stay while in Central City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing