We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Cochin
Nearby Hotels
The City Gate Residency(Kochi (Cochin))
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Riviera Suites(Kochi (Cochin))
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KEYS SELECT HOTEL, KOCHI(Kochi (Cochin))
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Symphony Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Maritime(Kochi (Cochin))
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlit Suites - Kochi(Maradu)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Methanam(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ATS Willingdon Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
325
266
76
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
266
76
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolcottage roomback watersmulti cuisine restaurantayurvedic spabackwater viewnice propertylocal cuisinefront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetbreakfast spreadspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

After being delayed by the traffic on the Pallakad - Thrisur route for 4 hours we (indluding my 1 yr old baby) were so happy to set foot in the beautiful hotel. The Hotel Staff were very friendly. We were all set after a good massage at the ayurvedic spa. They have a nice pool.The food was excellent but expensive also the choices were limited. The buffet did not have any traditional kerala cuisine and also the spread was not all that great. I think it could have been better for the kind of money they charge. But my hubby and I loved the fish curry and the kari meen fry.

Room Tip: Opt for the cottages
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archana_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I have made a note of your comment regarding the buffet and to have kerala cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very nice swimming pool, beautiful hotel but very far from everything. I didn't like the food, very disappointing I was expecting much more of the food in Kerala. Nice and clean room.

My main complain is that everyday we hired a car from the hotel to visit different places in cochin, one of those days when we asked to the driver to take us back to the hotel because we were very tired and with a tired 14 months old baby, the driver passed by the hotel (we didn't realize in that moment) and drove about ten minutes to a gas station, he put fuel and then drove back to the hotel at least other ten minutes, so we could arrived to the hotel 30 minutes earlier but we didn't because the driver took us for fuel, and then the hotel was charging us that time and kilometers. When we complained the staff was not very supportive, we had to confront the driver who did not understand a word in English and it took a lot of our time and energy to make this complaint, and we were not satisfied with the service at that moment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena45701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

You have mentioned that you have stayed in August 2010. I regret that you had a bad time with the taxi service. I aplogise for that. I would like to inform you that now we have our own fleet of cars which are chaufaured by professionally ttrained people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Party was well organized. Thanks to Mr Ramu Butler and staff. Food was great and Mr Ramu allowed to extend the function even after allowed time since the road was all busy and heavy traffic due to onam celebrations.
I recommend this is as an ideal place for relaxing and also for conducting any functions away from the city with a nice lake view. Ideal for honeymoon couples.
Also try steak, there are only very few restaurants serving authentic stakes in Kerala. . Try t. o meet Mr Ramu Butler if you have time. very professional and jovial person.
Mr Ramu Butler, thanks once again. will meet you again soon. Ramada is the best in Cochin,

Room Tip: get the room facing swimming pool and lake.t
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijaymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for a faboulous reveiw. Your compliments have been passed on to Chef Ramu and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Ramada Resort combines the best of both worlds. The ambience of a resort. The amenities of a deluxe hotel. In addition to lake-facing cottages and deluxe rooms, the resort houses three top-notch banqueting facilities of varying capacities, two specialty restaurants, a lounge bar, a library bar and a sunken pool bar. A massive 105 metre long swimming pool, Kerala’s biggest spa by a well-equipped health club and Ayurveda centre are facilities that make Ramada Resort the most sensible choice for a relaxing stay while in Cochin.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vimal9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My wife and I headed for Ramada just after wedding reception and intended to stay there for 2 days, as I had to resume work soon. But my boss had to wait for a couple more days to see his favourite man back, as we decided to extend our stay at Ramada. We were made to feel special and we truly enjoyed our "Just Married" Phase. We loved the food, the swimming pool, the long night walks, our rooms were beautiful and lastly the view at dawn with the lake view has truly majestic. We plan to get back there soon. Great work, Ramada Kochi.

Room Tip: Please be prepared to extend your stay at Ramada.
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vaidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews