We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Cochin
Nearby Hotels
The City Gate Residency(Kochi (Cochin))
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Heritage Methanam(Kochi (Cochin))
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Suites(Kochi (Cochin))
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KEYS SELECT HOTEL, KOCHI(Kochi (Cochin))
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Symphony Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Maritime(Kochi (Cochin))
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlit Suites - Kochi(Maradu)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ATS Willingdon Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
325
266
76
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
266
76
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolcottage roomback watersmulti cuisine restaurantayurvedic spabackwater viewnice propertylocal cuisinefront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetbreakfast spreadspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Resort for 6 days. The location, personnel, Lakeside Cottages, especially those 104 - 116,food( Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner) and amenities ( e.g.massages) were SUPERB. Guests needs come first, thus 1st Class service all round. Easy access to many places of interest, e.g. Hills Palace, Fort Kochi and Kochi using the hotels own reasonably priced taxi service and after being in the hustle and bustle during the day, being able to return to the tranquillity. If not out and about enjoy the great pool facilities.

Room Tip: Lakeside Cottages nos 104 - 116, these are directly opposite the pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorseCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Ramada is an excellent choice if you want to relax from busy Indian life. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was perfect. The service is amazing and the team is very smily/ friendly and polite. The pool is huge and clean. You can also enjoy a drink while at the pool bar and enjoy the view on the backwaters. The restaurant food is delicious and buffet was also very nice with plenty of option to choose from. There was a wedding on one night close to our bedroom but we couldn't hear a sound of it. The sales person from the shop was a bit too perseverant and tried to sale us something every time we were passing by and wifi across the hotel could really be improved. We really enjoy every second of our stay and regret that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

I have already spoken to the shop person about your observation. I apologise on his behalf for his over enthusiasm. We have rectified the Wifi issue.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were in Kerala for 3 nights, and selected this hotel as a reliable chain name that wasn't as expensive as Le Meridien & Co.

The hotel itself is good with a nice swimming pool and great views. Service is not upto scratch and there is only really 1 restaurant for Breakfast lunch and dinner on site which is a shame as it's advertised as 4 different ones.

Overall I think this is a great hotel for a short trip (perhaps Business trip) where you can relax by the pool in your breaks, go to the gym and even host meetings and have access to Fort Kochi area (15Kms) relatively easily. However for a romantic break/friends break, I would highliy recommend staying near a beach area or near the backwaters where there are a few good resorts.

Room Tip: Book a room rate without breakfast, as a great buffet breakfast is available at Rs 550 pp ~ £5.5 which is a lot less than what you will be charged on key websites to include breakfast in the booking.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here for another stay !

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the start of our India trip. I wish I had booked in for a second night. We missed our connection and did not arrive until 5am. The reception staff were quick and efficient and our bags were sent directly to our room so we could get to bed. We woke up at 7am to the sounds of chanting drifting across the lake as the sun was rising through the mist. It was magical and so beautiful! The rooms are large, private and well furnished with tea, coffee etc.,

the dining room was spacious and the food very good. The swimming pool in front of the cottages and the more traditional pool were a good size and very inviting. The grounds were well kept and the location of this hotel just perfect.

If I return to this part of India I will most certainly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a lakeside cottage on a corner giving more views and privacy. However, there was a function area behind ours preparing for a wedding so that would have been an extremely noisy night if we had still been there.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in this resort in February 2014 and can confirm most of the already existing comments. Hospitality and service were great and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially with an injury of my girlfriend. The food in the restaurant was worth to stay there in the evening.
As an experienced Asia traveller I also can understand some of the 'not so nice' arguments but how long do you want to search until you'll find a place that fulfils all expectations for a reasonable price?
And if you're sitting on your balcony overlooking the lake some minor issues might be forgotten quite fast.
Short note: if you are planning to come back to this place by an autoriksha from the city you should be prepared to show the driver the way to this resort ;-)

Room Tip: if possible, take a room with lake view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf_Hamburg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews