We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Myself and my mother stayed here for 11 nights in March. It is a beautiful resort we had a room which overlooked the pool and the backwaters which was lovely. The rooms were clean and modern and the shower was huge! The pool is massive over 105 meters with a Jacuzzi and swim up bar (bar is not always open you can call for assistance which is a shame but they do bring the drink to the pool). Myself and my mum loved how quite a relaxing it was and one day we went out on a speedboat ride of the backwaters which was great! The food was lovely in the main restaurant (Fennel) where we often had breakfast and lunch and a few dinners. We went out into main Fort Cochin for dinner quite alot and there are some amazing restaurants around there! The only real problem we had was the drivers of the hotel, because of the situation of the hotel you have to let them organise a driver and alot of them do not speak good English nor do they know where they are going (even though we checked they did and the reception staff too). Make sure before leaving the hotel to go out that they definitely know where they are going as it can be frustrating when you are lost! Other than that I did love the resort it was beautiful with plenty of greenery and places to relax (a few hammocks to read a book in). The service staff (waiters and cleaners) cant do enough to help which is sweet. This resort is I would say one of the best in Cochin and is worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Jasmine,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

I apologise for the incident with the driver. I have spoken to the front office manager who is in charge of our drivers and same has been rectified,

Suresh Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    240
    67
    21
    13
See reviews for
232
168
26
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Dont miss this place. we stayed here for our last anniversary. Just one word awesome!!! breath taking views great pool grand rooms. they even made it speical on our anniversary by sending us a surprise cake. dont miss to take the speed boat ride. I am dying to go back again. Restaurants are good but they can have more variety specially for the kids.. I loved the mexican food there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidhya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ms.Vidya,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I treated myself to a water bungalow upgrade for my 3 night visit, which I am thoroughly glad I did. I had an amazingly relaxing 3 days. I ate some amazing food and spent my days relaxing by the pool and reading on my balcony. The resort was very quiet during my stay so there was no buffet on my first morning however the staff were happy to make me whatever I wanted. My 3 days at the resort were a welcome break. I have genuinely never felt so relaxed after my stay. Thankyou

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vajmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Having stayed at Ramada Resort in Cochin for two nights, I can confidently say that this has to be one of the best hotels in Kerala. The absolute stand out features of the resort are the unbelievably beautiful pool, the fantastic rooms with a view of the pool with the adjacent backwaters, the ayurveda massage and the delicious food menu at their restaurant.

The pool, probably the best I have seen in Kerala, is an absolute dream. The view from the pool of the stunning backwaters is surreal in the evening.

The room is ultra luxurious and full of very nice details that make you feel wonderful. The bathroom is spacious and well equipped.

The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the fact that it was customized as and when needed to suit individual tastes made it even more special. The friendly and well informed staff made the dining experience perfect!

For anyone looking at spending time in comfort and luxury, Ramada comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 107 (the one I stayed in) is almost perfectly located. The view of the pool and the backwaters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

Thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review ! I will pass on your comments to the staff who will be delighted to read your comments.

The picture we use in our ads , where the pool and the lake looks like merging, was taken from the balcony of the adjacent room in which you have stayed ie., #108.

# 107 and #108 have the best views in the entire resort

Suresh Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I happen to stay for 3 days at the pool facing cottage.It was an amazing experience. The rooms are aesthetically designed. The pool outside the cottage is just meters away from the Ashtamudi lake and it just adds on calm scenic view.The early morning sun gently graces your balcony while you enjoy the view of fisherman in small boats in the lake doing their job as you sip coffee.The food was just ok.But the entire stay is still very fresh in my memory and Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr Kumar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

Dear Guest, Namaskaram ! I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We loved it here. The staff were wonderful. They treated our 2 children like princesses - they could just not do enough to help us.
The whole place is really luxurious- it's not super cheap but compared to prices at home in England for a comparative hotel we felt like we had a great deal.
On Saturday night they have a food of the world buffet- fantastic.
Would recommend this resort to everyone x

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

Dear Guest, Namaskaram ! I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have stayed here for 3 days and if you must stay a day in Cochin, you have to try this place! the rooms and the garden area are simply amazing. A soft music plays all day and night in the walkthrough areas. this place is just great! you might want to check the images uploaded to believe.

Room Tip: You just won't want to leave the place! nothing better than the Ramada in Cochin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

Dear Guest, Namaskaram ! I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbalam
6.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,949 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
833 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
200 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
763 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#3 of 29 in Ernakulam
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cochin

Property: Ramada Resort Cochin
Address: | Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Resort Cochin 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the silence of the shores Ramada Resort is a poem. Written on the banks of a tranquil lake. You find the island of silence just 17 km from Kochi, Kerala's metropolis, and 2 km from a busy national highway. The Kumbalam backwaters is part of the famed Vembanad Lake. As the gates open, a sudden change in landscape, a riot of greenery, and silence, greet you. A harmonious mix of exhibitive desert trees and the natural flora of Kerala instil in you the same feeling you experience while watching your child take its first steps: excitement! Pass through the front office that exudes the Keralan hospitality, laced with the professionalism of Ramada, and walk into one of those 24 pool-facing villas. The long walk itself is a refreshing change, compared with boxing oneself into the usual elevator. The greenery soothes the nerves of even a weary traveller. You have started experiencing the space. And silence. Oh! Its space everywhere. Spread across 7 acres of land, Ramada Resort has only 42 living spaces. You would perhaps enjoy the largest per capita space on a resort in Kerala! Before stepping into your room, you find the ground floor is just floor, and not a room! Your kids may want to stay back and play. Let them, and you allow yourself into your cottage. In the super luxury of the room, you will come across the best amenities. Open the glass door and step into the balcony. The meandering pool stretches itself to 110 metres in front of you. Its waters almost touch the lake, which touches the eastern horizon for sure. The enormous expanse of the backwater, lined with coconut trees, will make you feel the thrill of floating freely on a ship's deck, a la Jack and Rose. It's a play of water, mixed with serenity. You feel engulfed by infinity. Almost. In the morning, the sun rising from across the waters will greet you on the balcony. You may feel like doing a sun-salutation, the most beneficial yoga posture. The fisherman in his canoe rowing against the myriad hues of morning sun will be a picture postcard scene that reminds you of the painting competition in your school days. In the evening, the reflections of the setting sun on the serene waters would take you to the empire of silence. The water, layers and layers of it, may tempt you to try some water therapy. Walk into the spa, Kerala's largest. It offers more than 25 varieties of herbal and western massages. Treat yourself to foot reflexology and leave the seat with every organ in your body relaxed. Or try Thai massage. Or Balinese. Treat your senses to the aroma of freshly fried seafood. With your stomach directing you towards the restaurant, the turn in the corridor next to it opens up suddenly into an empty expanse of greenery. The deja vu feeling of having one's own extra space suddenly overpowers the unassuming traveller. It takes some time to adjust to this heavenly feeling and finally when lunch is served, you realise even time has no boundaries in this part of the world and stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing