We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Cochin
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Smart Stay(Kumbalam)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
The City Gate Residency(Kochi (Cochin))
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Heritage Methanam(Kochi (Cochin))
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Suites(Kochi (Cochin))
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
US$76
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KEYS SELECT HOTEL, KOCHI(Kochi (Cochin))
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Symphony Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
329
267
77
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
267
77
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolcottage roomback watersmulti cuisine restaurantayurvedic spabackwater viewnice propertylocal cuisinefront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetbreakfast spreadspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This review is so long overdue. Apologies to Raiyan and Ramu Butler. We had our little girls christening ceremony reception in the hotel in July 2009!! I know, it is way too late. However the organisation and professionalism shown by Raiyan was exceptional and it would be totally unfair if I didn't share it with the world. he paid a lot of attention to all the minute details and that made a lot of difference. We had a lot of requests and he managed to sort it all out including the chocolate fountain, the projector slide show and the Magician. (The magician was fab as well).
The food was extremely delicious and well presented. There were minimal or no complaints from our folks (and that is a big compliment, because they are well versed in the art of complaining!). Ramu Butller was nice and stayed around for most of the function to make sure the crowd enjoyed. There were about 220 guests for the reception and everyone seemed to enjoy the food.
We stayed in Ramada for a couple of nights after the reception.The hotel itself is well located for Cochin. The views around the hotel are amazing and its well maintained. The rooms are nice and the spa is one of the best I have seen . Most of the treatments were not started in July 2009, but a year on I am sure they are full fledged. It is about 15-20 mts drive to the main city centre(but can be longer with traffic). However i would recommend staying here rather than the centre of Cochin. It can get really crowded and noisy in MG road etc, so if you want a peaceful nights sleep this is probably the better option. There are a few restaurants around in the 1 km circle, but the hotel restaurant food was delicious.
I am not sure of what deals you can get, but would certainly recommend this place if you want a nice comfy pad in Cochin to explore what else central Kerala has to offer.
If the management is reading this... Give Raiyan a pay rise or something, he was top class and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthomasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2010

Thank you for the wonderful review. Unfortunately Ryan has left us and has joined his family business. I have passed on your comments to Chef Ramu and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to relax. The room we were given was right next to the elevator and accross from the kiddies games room so we got all the noise. When we complained and asked to move were told the hotel was full but we could have a bungalow for an extra USD$100.00 a night !! When we told them we were checking out immediately to stay at another hotel, they offered us the bungalow at no extra cost. Because the Ramada is so isolated we had all of our meals and drinks at the hotel and found it more expensive than Australia - VERY expensive for India standards. (only one retaurant too) Also there seems to be too a lot of staff on duty for breakfast but not working together and paying attention to the guests waiting for tea/coffee and clearing dirty tables. Very overpriced and very isolated.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimandaussiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2010

I apologise for the unpleasant experience. I would like to point out one thing though. You get the best deals when you book on the net. But over the counter our rates are 7000 for the deluxe and 10000 for the cottage. The standard upgrade charge is 3000 Rs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This is a nice hotel a bit out side of the city. The pool is very long, which is nice and gives a nice view over the lake. The cottage rooms are nice. The bathroom is spacious, and the balcony gives a real noce feel to it. They have free wifi in the cottage rooms, which is not common in most hotel in India. On a downside, they only have one restaurant which is nothing too special. Overall a nice hotel and I would come back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2010

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your comments have been passed on to the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

amazingly good food at the restaurant and cool place at the long swimming pool

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjeevB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2010

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The comments have been passed on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Ramada for our honeymoon. the check in was smooth, friendly staff. We opted for the cottage on stilts, although all of them seem to be on stilts..Ours was near a stage next to the meandering swimming pool, so some progamme was going on when we arrived. A bit noisy then, but it stopped at night. Dinner at the restaurant was awesome. In fact, we stayed there for three days and enjoyed the food served for lunch and dinner. It was exquisite.
The room was clean, the lights were touchscreen operated- a bit too complicated for the heck of it i felt. But nevertheless, excellent location, and good amenities especially the swimming pool and gym. good staff.
I would really recommend it for couples, and ask for a room away from the staging area, it could get noisy.. but other than that a splendid place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmathew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2010

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The comments have been passed on to the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews