We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe Bet if on the road”
Review of Hampton Inn Corbin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corbin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Safe Bet if on the road”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now as it is a good stopping point on my way home from S.C. The rooms are clean for the most part, but some of the decor and accessories are showing some wear. The beds are comfy and the staff seemed very nice. The rooms had a big AC unit so it was hard to regulate the temperature.
Breakfast is what you would expect for a free meal. They did have a weird powdered egg western omelet and sausages that were pretty un-appetizing,
Sonny's BBQ right across the street is convenient and a decent choice for lunch or breakfast, Wifi worked fine. TV was ok but no programming guide- not sure if that was a permanent thing or just out that night. 3 1/2 stars

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otisnova2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    125
    47
    31
    18
See reviews for
185
143
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Overall simple facility. Easy to find. Staff and room average. I used a cart to bring stuff in and one of the maids did ask me to stay off the carpets as she had just cleaned them. Tried internet and breakfast. Internet access good, breakfast not, food not fresh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I enjoyed our stay at the Hampton, Corbin, KY. We were greeted by friendly professional staff. Our accommodations were excellent, comfortable bedding, very clean room. The breakfast was the best we had during our two week vacation. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank llgetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Room was very clean. Bed was the best! The staff was very friendly and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. I accidentally left some legal papers in the room and the housekeeping supervisor did not stop until she reached me to return the documents. Her honesty was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 414kimberlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very impressed with the clean rooms that smelled of snuggle laundry softener, even the bedding and pillows. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in,....great heated pool that was very clean. Great full breakfast, the only complaint was the breakfast lady watching over everyone trying to get there breakfast. Was kind of like grandma watching over you getting ready to yell at you. Best hotel I have every stayed at other than a 5 star one in West Palm Beach.

Room Tip: they have smoking and nonsmoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed the weekend of June 6-7, 2014, Clean room-friendly staff and a great breakfast. Only mark against them is that one of the desk staff was missing when we checked out. Attempted to check out and had a hard time finding someone to take our room keys. Very nice lady working in the Breakfast area came to our rescue by taking the keys. Saw her do this several times that morning as the desk clerk was absent. They have upgraded the breakfast area. The pool is nice and the whole experience was good. Will be staying again in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were all thrilled with our stay at Hampton Inn Corbin. There were approximately 24 of us there for a wedding/reunion in 12+ rooms. The rooms and bedding were clean and comfortable and fresh. The staff were all super friendly. We all met over the free breakfast to start our day and everyone found something they liked. Mostly waffles:) On the last morning of our stay the staff actually THANKED us at breakfast. They appreciated that we were not a wild, messy or loud group. The pool was a great place for us to gather any time of the day. Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms either overlook the pool or the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
15.8 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.4 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corbin

Property: Hampton Inn Corbin
Address: 125 Adams Rd, Corbin, KY 40701-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corbin Hotel Corbin
Corbin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing