We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ok for Travelling thru but I wouldn't recommend for an extended stay. Beds are comfortable pillows are a little too soft. It's not too far dr Cumberland gap state park which is beautiful make sure to bring your hiking boots. The hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightriders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We have extended stay guest stay with us a lot. We have suites that have kitchens in them. Breakfast with over 20 items on it. Pool, spa and fitness center is opened 6am-11p.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    232
    128
    36
    28
See reviews for
336
185
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed at this Baymont three times now and have been happy each time. After checking other hotels in the area each time we are happy to find that this Baymont continues to provide us with the most affordable pricing and good overall value for our stay. We typically stay 3 nights each time and the rooms are clean with good new bedding, smell fresh on entry and always seem up to date. The service is good although we have never had any issues to deal with so we have not needed to "test" them out. Check in and out is easy and fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are very grateful that you enjoy our hotel. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This has been a go-to choice for our visits to the family seat since there was practically nothing else around. We used to stay at the Thrifty Dutchman for goodness' sake! That's a lot of years. When that place got too gross for even the cheapest among us to tolerate, we moved on to the Knight's Inn (now even worse) and then to the Baymont. The Baymont is still a solid choice -- the staff are always friendly and accommodating, and the place is clean. Beds are comfortable, linens are clean and budget-hotel-thick (as opposed to being see-through like some places). The indoor pool and hot tub are clean and reliably a good temp for the kids. The price is climbing but it's still reasonable and you can find deals. It's very conveniently located by the exit, food, the lake, the ubiquitous Walmart, etc. They had wireless, that was nice. You'd be surprised how many places are still stingy with the wifi. Their breakfast was respectable if uninspired.

Now for the bad news. The noise from the expressway is loud and near constant these days -- be sure to stay on the back side of the hotel. The fit and finish on the rooms have definitely seen better days. You can never find a luggage cart when you need one. Grout and calk are wearing out in the bathrooms. The decor is getting pretty dated looking, with floral wallpaper and borders circa 1990. There were peels and chips and holes here and there. The ice machine on our floor didn't work, and the vending machine snatched $2 before I finally got a bag of chips. The grout around the pool is worn as well. It's just all looking tired and in need of a refresh from tip to toe. I worry they won't be able to compete with some of the newer offerings around without some sprucing up. It was loud enough that I'd try the Hampton Inn behind it next time, to be honest.

But the people are always so nice, and I do feel a bit sentimental about all the family time I've spent here . . .

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Baymont Inn from check-in (with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies!), to our clean and comfortable room, to a breakfast with a variety of choices. We will choose a Baymont again as we travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
456 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
15.9 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.4 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Address: 174 Adams Rd, Corbin, KY 40701-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Corbin
Baymont Inn Corbin
Corbin Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing