We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No elevator”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I should have noted they only have an outdoor pool ( too cold to go outside as it snowed overnight). They were going to put us on the 2nd floor, but we requested 1st floor as we had lots of stuff, and they had no elevator. Mirror in that first floor room was stained and needs replacing. The night time staff person was just ok. The morning staff person was nice. Fewer breakfast items due to off season, but good breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TosaMom001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
04/25/2014
Dear Valued Guest Tosa
We reviewed your Trip advisor response and really appreciate your time to post comments.
We are committed to provide best satisfactory service for all our guest and we will keep up with best service. we are sorry that we do not have Elevator and we have been able to put you on ground floor.Hope to serve you again in future when you plan to visit this area for any reason.
Sincerely
Charles Tom Rose
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    81
    45
    27
    24
See reviews for
178
80
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Great for we four travelers needing a quiet sleep in a clean room with comfortable beds. Rooms show just a little age. Check-in was slow but host Bob was quite pleasant and funny. We reserved our room from the road about 8 hrs ahead of arrival, which was a good thing as it was booked solid when we arrived. Outdoor pool not open for season yet, though. Above average breakfast choices. Would return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
04/25/2014
Dear Guest Heather D,
We reviewed your Trip advisor response and really appreciate your time to post positive comments and great stay. We are committed to provide best satisfactory service for all our guest and we will keep up with best service. Hope to serve you again in future when you plan to visit this area for any reason.
Sincerely
Charles Tom Rose
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Southern Hospitality, Clean Room, and Friendly staff. From our greeting when we arrived until the "See Y'All Again" when we left, it was a very pleasant stay. Check-in went very smooth, our room was ready and clean with comfortable beds, breakfast was included and was plentiful and hearty. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshook80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
04/25/2014
Dear Guest,
We reviewed your Trip advisor response and really appreciate your time to post positive comments and great stay. We are committed to provide best satisfactory service for all our guest and we will keep up with best service.
Your compliments are shared wthin our all employees. Hope to serve you again in future when you plan to visit this area for any reason.
Sincerely
Charles Tom Rose
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel while I was in route to Georgia. Arrived in the evening, and there were no issues with my reservation. I typically like to stay on the upper floors, but the night attendant promptly made me aware that there's no elevator...he observed that I had a big suitcase. They have fresh Otis Spunkmeyer cookies that are available round the clock.

The breakfast was average, but hot with a variety of items. I only stayed one night, so I don't know if they change the menu; most Country Inns do. The staff was very courteous and the room was clean. Would definitely recommend staying with them. Thanks guys for a comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind hauling luggage up the stairs, request a downstairs room--there's no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jermaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
04/25/2014
Dear Guest,
We reviewed your Trip advisor response and really appreciate your time to post positive comments and great stay. We are committed to provide best satisfactory service for all our guest and we will keep up with best service. Hope to serve you again in future when you plan to visit this area for any reason.
Sincerely
Charles Tom Rose
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice clean hotel, kind courteous staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The manager was very informative and helpful. This was a business trip and it was so nice to be greeted by a delicious hot breakfast in the morning. Cookies coffee and tea were also available throughout the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15SherryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
04/25/2014
Dear Guest,
We reviewed your Trip advisor response and really appreciate your time to post positive comments and great stay. We are committed to provide best satisfactory service for all our guest and we will keep up with best service. Hope to serve you again in future when you plan to visit this area for any reason.
Sincerely
Charles Tom Rose
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Comfortable beds, clean and well equipped with fridge and microwave. Quiet and secure. Front desk staff Christy was very kind and helpful. The manager was the first I've come across that actually asked if he could make us waffles or get any additional food. They had bacon and it was good....that alone made breakfast great. The OJ was not watered down and everything was well stocked. Price was very reasonable and I would stay here again my next visit to Corbin. The manager even got me signed up with carlton rewards as I checked out, which saved me some time.
BTW, the applebee's across the street was not very good... I wouldn't eat there again, but the waffle house across the interstate was good food and clean premises. There's a movie theatre across the street for those that enjoy that stuff.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor but that didn't bother me since I can walk up steps like a norma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
03/07/2014
Dear Guest,
We have reviewed your positive response and comliments for Christy and our Manager Sudhir.
We really appreciate your comments and your important time to post this comments.
We will see you again if your business plan brings you in this area, and we will take care.
Thank you very much kindly from all at Country Inn and Suites ,Corbin,KY.
Sincerely
Charles Tom Rose
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were in Corbin for a concert at the arena across the street. This hotel was a perfect location and made it very convenient getting to and from the concert with ease. The room itself was okay for one night. The bedding seemed clean and was comfortable enough. The bathroom was worn and could use some updating. Also the floor was very sticky. We used "points" and got the room for free, so I can't really complain too much. A decent room for our one night stay, but probably would think twice before paying full price to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugbytravelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISCORB25, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
02/05/2014
Dear Valued Guest and Family,
We have received and reviewed your positive response for your stay at Our Country Inn and Suites, Cirbin,KY Location.. We are so glad to see your positive reviewe and appreciate it very much. We are looking forward to serve you agin when you are in this area.Please remember to call us to book your room.
Sincerely
Charles Tom Rose/srp
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 12 in Corbin
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Address: 1888 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2730 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin is located just minutes from the shores of Laurel Lake, amid the pristine beauty of the Daniel Boone National Forest and is home to the "Niagara of the South" at Cumberland Falls State Resort Park. With nature trails, white water rafting, fishing, horseback riding, scenic beauty and wildlife, Corbin is the perfect destination for an outdoor adventure. When you check in, check out all of our great room amenities we have to offer during your stay. The rooms at this hotel offer free WIFI, a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerators, work desk, hairdryers, and in-room coffee makers. The hotel features a free continental breakfast, an outdoor pool open May - September and coin laundry. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Corbin
Corbin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing