We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Vanceburg, United States
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Overall a great place to stay. I loved the lending library and homey decor. Rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive. I felt much more secure here than in most hotel chains. I would highly recommend Country Inns & Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank EDWIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    78
    44
    27
    21
See reviews for
175
78
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice staff - extremely clean. If you want a nice place to stay - pick this one. There is an offering of fresh coffee, tea or hot chocolate and cookies/fruit 24/7 which is very nice. The lobby area is relaxing and the WiFi works well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank PAMELA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was surprised that a hotel in a small remote location could be such a great value. I checked in around 1:00 am with my 2 young daughters was impressed by everything. The room was clean and the Internet was flawless. A special note: the shower was extremely soothing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The hotel appeared to be nice and clean. We walked into a very hot hotel room at 10pm at night. They do not run the air unless someone is in the room. After about an hour of running the Ac.. It was fine. I found roaches in the bathroom & one dead one next to the pullout bed. Luckily, my children did not see me discard them. I found another roach in the bathroom the next morning.
I told the front desk and her reply was" we spray every 3 weeks and our housekeeping does the best they can with the amount of time they have".
The breakfast area was clean and had many things to choose from like cereal, fruit, & waffles. Lobby and other areas seemed clean, but the cleanliness of the room was disgusting. They have not updated the rooms in quite awhile. Looks like they updated the exterior and lobby, so you think that it is well kept.
I sent an email to the management and they basically replied. So sorry for your experience, we hope the next visit will exceed your expectations;) As if I would ever plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyFamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear PeggyFamilytravelers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed in this hotel on two different occasions. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, and the stay was great. There is also a very good restaurant/bar right across the road from the hotel which was very convenient to our stay while traveling. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Wonderful staff! Clean and modern rooms. My family and I stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was so roomy and set up perfectly for us. Generally, we book a one bedroom with a pull out sofa for our kids. Usually pull out sofas are a luck of the draw with how comfortable they'll be. My kids had no complaints. They slept great on the pull out. Said it was comfortable. If ever we find ourselves in the area or maybe just to visit Cumberland Falls, we will be sure to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was worth every penny and my whole family of 4 enjoyed our 1 night stay. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choices. The view in the morning was beautiful! We will stay at club Carlson Hotels again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Nichole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbin
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Address: 1888 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2730 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin is located just minutes from the shores of Laurel Lake, amid the pristine beauty of the Daniel Boone National Forest and is home to the "Niagara of the South" at Cumberland Falls State Resort Park. With nature trails, white water rafting, fishing, horseback riding, scenic beauty and wildlife, Corbin is the perfect destination for an outdoor adventure. When you check in, check out all of our great room amenities we have to offer during your stay. The rooms at this hotel offer free WIFI, a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerators, work desk, hairdryers, and in-room coffee makers. The hotel features a free continental breakfast, an outdoor pool open May - September and coin laundry. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Corbin
Corbin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing