We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on what you paid.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Windsor
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Depends on what you paid.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed for one night as a stop on our way to the Pigeon Forge
At first look at hotels in the area it was priced the same as the Fairfield and Hampton $89 -$109. it is not a nice as these hotels. We found a coupon at a truck stop in Hotels-coupons book for $69. For that price it makes for a decent value.

Rooms were big
Couch in the room is a nice touch but the couches need to be replaced.
Hotel in nice but on the decline and not up kept as it should be.
Had HBO Channel
Free WiFi worked, Breakfast was okay with a Waffle maker.
Indoor Pool was small but typical of allot of hotels.
okay for $69 but at full price I would choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel Coupon books has room for $69
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    34
    17
    21
See reviews for
39
36
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stopped here for night on recent road trip. Located just off I-75. Room was clean and satisfactory. Exception was pullout couch bed. Opened it and mattress sprung off frame as it was broken and split up the side. Non functional so desk brought us a rollaway at no charge. Breakfast was very simple with cereal, breads and drinks.

Room Tip: King with pullout couch offer seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlyBird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Our room was booked in advance and held with a credit card so we expected no problems. Well, we did not get the room we wanted, got a dirty room on the third floor with the ac shut off. the room was like an oven all night. The beds were of poor quality and the bath towels were dingy. The wallpaper was peeling and overall the place as a major disappointment.
The last straw was the night manager who was a total waste, poor communication skills, poor manners and a take it or leave it attitude.
NEVER AGAIN. Tom Deatherage Fredericktown Ohio 43019

Room Tip: Pass up this worn out dump, not worth the price of addmission.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corbin hotels

Bloomington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The room we had booked was roomy and comfortable and set up well for handicapped accessibility. Everything was okay although I did notice a few areas in the hotel that needed repair. I like to keep the fan on and the controls allowed that. The breakfast was very good and fresh. We would stay again. Good location off the interstate with several restaurants near by. Consider going to the otherside of the interstate for fuel as we noticed prices on the side with the Comfort Suites were higher.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel - the view is not great but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have been to this hotel many times in years past, but this visit was far less than satisfactory. Any past visit, and I would have given this hotel a 5-star rating. In order of problems we found: Broken lamp in the room, broken spring on the pull-out bed, black "something" (it looked like ink) about 2 inches wide on the comforters, when the kids went to the hot tube and pool, both were filthy. The hot tub was not heated, when we asked the desk the maintenance man said he had cleaned it out and it will be warming up shortly. He couldn't have cleaned it, however, because there was a good amount of pebbles and sand in the bottom as well as several locks of hair (disgusting). Also in the pool area were several cigarette butts. Finally, the icing on the cake: after a filthy swimming session, we found out that the shower in our room had no shampoo (instead, 2 bottles of conditioner in its place, were they trying to be funny?) When we asked the front desk they told us they were "out of shampoo". How does a hotel run out of shampoo? We cut our stay short a day and found somewhere else. We will never be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delware ontrio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

when we checked in this hotel the frount dest person was verry heplful and nice.but when we to our room on the2nd floor the hallwas was hot and relly stuffie and when we gout to our room number 222 the two beds were confpy but when my dad pulled out the sofa bed it was broken and my dad just took off the matress from the sofa bed and put it on the floor and he used the confters for suport i would recmend this hotell to my frends in the years to come

Room Tip: look befor u pull out the sofa bed to see if it is not broken or torn and room number 222 verry quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

A littlw while back, somewhere during the summer of 2012. We were driving down I-75 on our way, back to Atlanta. We decided to go with the Comfort Suites. Yes I had seen the reviews, but we've had great experiences with Comfort Suites, so we decided to give this one a try. Actually the hotel was great. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was great, and the breakfast was good. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 47 Adams Rd, Corbin, KY 40701-4700
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corbin
Comfort Suites Corbin
Corbin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing