We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”

The Riverview Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 75 Restaurants in Corbin
Restaurant details
Crestwood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had the buffet. Everything was done well and there was a nice selection. The waitress was very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    51
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not pleased”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation from the visitors center. I was told it had river views. The patio was being renovated and was closed. There may be views from there but not from anywhere else. It is in need of a serious update. The food was mediocre at best. More like cafeteria quality. Way over priced for the quality. Disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hhhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not as good as we'd hoped”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We ate at the Riverview on a "seafood night" and weren't particularly impressed. The food was generally bland, though the service was very good. Desserts were the high point of the meal.

The buffet, though, does feature crab legs, and they were quite good. Though nothing was particularly bad, it just missed the mark somewhat. Perhaps a seafood night this far from a fresh-seafood port just isn't a particularly good idea, but the menu being tweaked a little couldn't hurt.

The lodge, however, is beautiful, and offers scenic views of the river below. A short drive or a hike through one of the trails that begin at the lodge offers beautiful viewing areas for the cumberland falls, which are something that shouldn't be missed if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CooterBrwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, TN
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful buffet with wonderful view, prices reasonable”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

,We met our son and his wife here for lunch to celebrate my son's birthday. It was a busy day there with a church youth group, but we got waited on with no problems and service was so great and they were very attentive to our needs. Buffet was alot of hot food for a 7.95 price for lunch. My son and his wife had wraps with fries and said the food was good.
This is a lovely state park lodge, restaurant is on the lower level with beautiful view of river. Wish we would have been able to have a seat by the window.

We all went to check out the beautiful waterfalls down the hill from the lodge, it is beautiful as well. This is a lovely park and so glad we got to meet our son and his wife here. Great family day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Good Food!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stopped at this restaurant for the view alone and loved the food. We spent a night at the Cumberland State Park Resort and enjoyed dessert here after spending a couple of hours at the Falls. The restaurant is a bit dated like the resort but the employees and food make you forget about that! Enjoyed the Derby Pie with ice cream and then stopped in for the breakfast buffet the next morning so we could enjoy one more view before heading out! They have a dinner buffet also which looked excellent..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Riverview Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Riverview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing