We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices and very good food”

The Riverview Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Corbin
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great prices and very good food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You can choose buffet or menu. Everything we ate was wonderful. Server was very nice and informative. Going back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank linda0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    51
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville TN
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre to poor”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Seafood buffet advertised was only catfish n tilapia. Peach cobbler n salad good. Breakfast terrible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HB2KnoxvilleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent State Park Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went there for lunch, and was really impressed with the lunch buffet, service and price. As I arrived for lunch, I was surprised to see so many locals coming in for lunch. After I began eating, I realized why so many locals came in for their lunch break. The only reason I didn't give a rating of 5 was because they used instant mashed potatoes and not real. The exceptionally delicious gravy would have been oh so much better on REAL taters. All the wait staff seemed to work as a team, providing exceptional service to every guest!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had breakfast. Cheap and ok food. Nothing out of the ordinary, but well worth not having to do dishes on a camping trip..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maibe2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had the buffet. Everything was done well and there was a nice selection. The waitress was very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Riverview Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Riverview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing