We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
2 reviews
“Family visit”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Comfy, clean, convenient. Great for a family . Yummy, HOT breakfast and nice fitness center. Slept like a baby:) Would def stay here again. Close to interstate and restaurants. Gorgeous Cumberland Falls and Laurel Lake nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbinkyHIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
MaggieB,

Thank you for the kind review! We always want to hear what our guests think. We hope that you will come back soon to stay with us again. Our staff strives to make all of our guests feel comfortable and try to meet their needs the best we can. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and ask that you come back the next time you are in the area!

Respectfully,
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    41
    21
    10
    20
See reviews for
54
35
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel and room were very clean, the staff was so friendly; especially the front desk guy. He treated us very well. The hotel was very quiet. We slept very good, and breakfast in the morning was great. There was a huge variety of foods for breakfast, and plenty of hot coffee. Our overall experience here was great!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atallen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbinkyHIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
atallen2003,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you gave to our hotel. We strive to provide the best service we can for all our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us on your next visit! We appreciate your kindness!

Respectfully,
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The front desk guy offered a first floor room for my disabled husband. After listening for three hours to kids jumping off furniture and running around in the room directly over ours, we asked front desk guy to handle the problem. The noise continued, and we decided to leave. We asked for a refund but were refused several times. Front desk guy told us WE could move, not the mob above us. He said, 'They have little kids up there. What do you want me to do... shoot them?'. Pretty stupid. As we were leaving, and asked for property owner's contact info, front desk guy told us he'd processed the refund, but then began shouting, 'Get out' to us. We were leaving anyway...again, pretty stupid. The room was run down, there was a large chip in the tub, water took 10 minutes to drain, and the caulk was pink with mold. We sent an email to the management, didn't receive a reply, and then contacted Holiday Inn Express corporate offices. Corporate did contact us, but we have yet to hear anything from this property owner. We stopped at the London, Ky, Holiday Inn Express, where we had a beautiful, clean room, a quiet night's sleep, and were treated courteously and professionally.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear G S,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the level of service received from our hotel staff. I appreciate that you have brought this concern to our attention and I would like to follow up on you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corbin hotels

Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel and room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. However, the tub would not drain during showers and the toilet flushed very loudly, followed by a good three minutes of 'running'. Not anything major but annoying for anyone staying longer than a night or having more than one person to the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbinkyHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
libbyglee,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are always glad to hear from our guests and find out if they had any inconveniences during their stay. The staff and I apologize anything that was not working properly at the time of your stay and will make sure that we do our best to correct the problems. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Respectfully,
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtice, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This Hotel is the perfect location off 75 close to everything, it is "feeling old " but is clean and the staff is helpful and polite. The breakfast is full of great choices., my husbands omelet was cold and the staff warmed it up for him! The morning brought severe weather and the staff made us feel more than welcome to "wait it out"

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbinkyHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Ninegrand,

Thank you for the nice review of our location and staff. We strive to offer all of our guests a stay that meets their expectations. We hope that you will come back soon to visit us again.

Respectfully,
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

So my best friend and I went the Band Perry. Honestly I didn't have high expectations but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice and clean. They had cookies offered which, sadly I have to admit, impressed and delighted me. It was the best sleep I have had for a very best friend, and my sister agreed. We both loved the bed. The water pressure was AMAZING!!!!!!! The only things I disliked was the road in front of the hotel was so hard to get on to and the ceiling in the bath room needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbinkyHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that our guests have a nice experience with us. In response to the bathroom ceiling, we have been in the process of having the ceilings upgraded and am so sorry to hear that your room was not one of the rooms that was already repaired. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Bathtub would not drain. Drapery would not close. The room seemed a little 'tired'. Needs some updating and refreshing. Smelled like they'd just cleaned the carpets with antiseptic cleanser...For a Holiday Inn Express this is not the best one in the chain. I know they can do better!

Room Tip: Corner room was cold - when the furnace was on it was hot. Try to get a room that does NOT have two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganQui1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbinkyHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We are currently in the process of doing the annual maintenance and spring cleaning. We hope that if you are ever back in our area that you would please stay at our location again so that we can offer you a better experience.

Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbin hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
468 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
12.8 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corbin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Address: 1973 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Interstate 75 - Exit 25, Corbin, KY 40701-2772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin, KY (located off I-75 at exit 25) is conveniently located within the scenic beauty of the Appalachian Mountains, Cumberland Gap and the Daniel Boone National Forest with rolling hills, lush landscape and fish-stocked lakes. We are the ideal Corbin, KY hotel whether you are looking for a weekend away with the kids, an extended vacation filled with family activities, a world-class fishing trip, biking, swimming, boating, water skiing, canoeing, bird watching, hiking or just the solitude of nature. The hotel features 64 rooms of which 15 are suites. Our Jacuzzi suites are ideal for a romantic getaway. We offer a complimentary deluxe hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. If you are business traveler, this Corbin, KY hotel will help you stay in touch with work via free high-speed Internet access. We are also conveniently located to the Corbin Center for Technology & Community Activities, Corbin Speedway, Cumberland Falls State Park, Laurel Lake, Levi Jackson State Park, Pine Mountain State Park, Renfro Valley Entertainment, Hal Rogers Kentucky Splash Water Park, the Original Home of Col. Sanders Fried Chicken and Union College. Our Southern hospitality will always make you feel welcome! We are conveniently located within a quarter of a mile of the Southeast Kentucky Agriculture and Exposition Center known as The Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corbin Hotel Corbin
Holiday Inn Corbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing