We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum! great burger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zola Bar & Grill

Zola Bar & Grill
Ranked #36 of 131 Restaurants in Covington
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“yum! great burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I went to Zola with my boyfriend on a Sunday afternoon for lunch. The service was a little slow, but that's only because there was only one guy waiting tables and working the bar, so considering that, he always made sure our drinks were topped off and our food came out pretty quickly, once we finally got the order in.

And the food... DELICIOUS! I was so so so pleasantly surprised with how delicious, tender, juicy and well seasoned the burger was. We also tried the cajon cheese fries and they were also wonderful. The fries were thick, tasted like actual potatoes and fried to perfection. Plus, it was cheap. Less than 7$ for most of the burgers. Can't really beat that!

My only complaint was it was pretty smokey inside -- though we sat outside so it wasn't an issue.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klsyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have had many burgers..im 50...this bar has the hands down tops ...you name it ..you can have it..staff a1..totally great atmosphere with a simple home town bar feel yet gourmet level foods..the bartender (frank) HI frank! is great and he does not forget his bar patrons even while serving the street customers..thats right you can eat on a table and enjoy the main street feel..its great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wzjpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Zola's Burgers are Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

In my mind Zola's is a bar that happens to serve some really good burgers. I went there for lunch this week for the first time. I ordered the Caribbean burger and it was awesome. Juice was pouring off the burger but the bun held up through it all. I was more than pleasantly surprised by how good it was. The fries were just okay. Service was decent...it was crowded due to Wednesday burger specials.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Beer and good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

A couple of bds and I stopped by a couple f Sunday's ago. I had a great Burger and fun enviorment! and a good selection of Taps. Best review I can give is that I will be back!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ceskydup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
338 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Had a great burger here a couple weeks ago. Pretty normal looking grill and bar, set in nice location right off Mainstrauss main strip. Id go back.

G Man

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zola Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zola Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing