We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 13 November 2013

great place to stay. large clean comfortable suites. Good bed and pillows... Managers free cocktail hour was great and the cook to order free breakfast was superb. Free shuttle to casino was fantastic inside a extended van with TV, laser light show,bucket seats and free beverages. We stayed here two different nights on last vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissatisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very affordable and luxurious. Many unexpected bonuses. However, please be aware of which amenities bring additional cost to your bill. Able to dine viewing the Ohio River, walk along the coast, and even get a room overlooking the river, Cincinnati, and the bridge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Delores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed for a week for business and the suite was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Hot breakfast every morning. The staff is very accommodating. Smiles all around. We will be back as we have never had a bad stay here and I have been here every year for 4 years in a row!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sandikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room furnitures in the living room are dirty. The service is good. Bathroom, beding are clean. The breakfast is not bad but not impressive. There are not tood many resturants to choose for dinner. Overall, it is okay to stay but really don't like the dirty furniture in the living room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ling Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you were not 100% satisfied and do apologize for the challenges that you experienced. Unclean rooms and bathrooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I hope that next time you are in the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, you afford us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight because I was running the flying pig marathon. The whole venue was prepared to receive runners, and even offered coffee an bagels before their regular breakfast hours (we had to be at the start line quite early)
Our little jack Russell travelled with us - having spacious rooms was important to us and the dog, but we three had an excellent stay at the Embassy and will
stay there next year :D

Room Tip: Ask for the river view and be ready for a lovely stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location and our room had a fantastic view of downtown Cincy and Paul Brown stadium. That's about it.

The hotel is tired, very dated and worn out rooms. Bathroom had a moldy smell and was dirty.

I'm also tired, because I can't get to sleep due the people yelling in the atrium. This is an old school Embassy and all the rooms surround the big, open atrium. The noise really carries. It's midnight and clearly these guys are having a nice time, but come on, go to the bar, it's just off the atrium.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rcmseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and for choosing our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our location and that you found your room’s view to be fantastic. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding some issues at our hotel. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by some of our guests being too rowdy. I thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our security staff. In addition, in your review, you bring up some great points that we are currently looking into. In regards to updating---we're already on our way. In fact, our property will be undergoing some renovations in the near future to address the concerns you addressed.

Again, I truly regret and inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another opportunity of staying with us during your next visit to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A typical ES with all the usual nice amenities. The only thing a bit of a hassle was the entry to the hotel. The carriage entrance (where you unloaded you luggage) was on a different level than the lobby, and the garage for self parking was again on another, which meant that it took 2 different elevators to get from the garage to the lobby. And you couldn’t take your luggage directly to/from the garage without going on some stairs. So to load back up when leaving, you had to take 2 elevators to the garage, drive back around to the carriage entrance, then take your luggage down 1 floor from the lobby. Both arriving and departing we had to rely on hotel personnel to handle the luggage, which of course added to the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: £112 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Cincinnati area's only Hilton branded all suite, full service hotel. Awarded "best room with a view" of downtown Cincinnati and Ohio Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing