We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to stay for Reds games” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay for Reds games”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We usually stay at the Embassy when going to Cincinnati Reds baseball games. It is an easy walk across the river to the stadium. I believe the Embassy is the closest hotel to the stadium when staying in Covington.
There is parking lot across the street (for a fee) or parking underneath the hotel in a parking garage (for a fee - $14 night with in/out or $8 night with no in/out as of May 2014)
It's a nice Embassy with an indoor pool.
We thought this last trip in May 2014 that the breakfast was a little skimpy, though. I don't know if Embassy chain is cutting back the selection, or just this one, but it wasn't up to the Embassy standards we have grown accustomed to. The made-to-order omelets were great, however.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott10619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    350
    234
    112
    57
See reviews for
378
261
25
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have not stayed at an Embassy Suites since our children were small, but this was a convenient stop in a cross country trip. We were so pleased! Still have the happy hour and hot full breakfasts that we loved. Nice to have the trolley available for a short ride to the historic district and to have dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janea26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel and location for running the flying pig marathon. Put out a complimentary breakfast before the run and was in walking distance of everything for the race including the expo and the start and finish of the race. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Springs, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here in late April, 2014 as part of a trip to visit baseball parks. For our purposes, the Embassy Suites was perfectly located. Being able to walk across the Ohio River and arrive at the ballpark in less than 15 minutes was a terrific convenience. (not car parking hassle or taxi fees) The breakfasts and manager's receptions were top notch, but what made them outstanding were the people who were serving them. (linger to talk to the lady who cooks the made-to-order omlettes--she has been there many years and is very interesting) From the desk clerks to the housekeeping staff we found everyone to be universally friendly and accommodating.

The best example was the parking valet who discovered our rental had a flat tire our second morning there. We received sympathy and help and ultimately paid only $16 to get the tire repaired. We were thankful that this incident didn't turn into a nightmare.

The value of this Embassy Suites hotel for the money was excellent. Stay here!

Room Tip: When making your reservation specify a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay and everything was excellent. We enjoyed a quick drink at the hotel bar, off to the game and breakfast was very good. The room was excellent and well prepared, the staff took care of all our needs and we will stay again in the near furure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank L8773GIrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during Spring Break and absolutely loved it! Breakfast was plentiful and if you could get a seat with a river view all the better, though the kids enjoyed eating next to the macaw who crawled over it's cage to visit us one morning. The evening reception was delightful - 2 hours of open bar, lemonade for the kids and small appetizers, just what we all needed after long days walking the local attractions. Our room was very clean and well appointed - we had a suite with 2 queen size beds and a pull-out sofa in the spacious sitting room. The hotel is just across the bridge from both stadiums in Cincinnati and the murals along the retaining wall under the hotel were so fun to see. The pool is small but our kids still enjoyed it one evening.I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a river view - even if you are on the side you can still see the river and city lights, pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoresoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We try to stay at this hotel for special occasions and always enjoy the overall experience. The evening receptions is always fun and the breakfast is always a reason to get up. There is easy cheap transportation options to areas all over Northern KY and Southern Ohio.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your positive remarks concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! We are glad to have served you and look forward to doing so again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing