We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I normally love Embassy Suites. They are usually very nice and clean and quite. But not this one. I got put in a room that was very dirty and smelly. The shower had mold and what appeared to be blood stains on the wall. The wallpaper was peeling and looked just plain tacky. A lot of other issues too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dante D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We often review and utilize guest reviews to help us improve the operation of our hotel. Be assured that I have shared your comments with our management team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your comments and time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    361
    240
    121
    65
See reviews for
403
271
25
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As usual, why would you stay anywhere but an Embassy Suites for a conference? I have yet to stay at one and be disappointed. This stay was no different and the complimentary breakfast is still unmatched by any other hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for the sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Cincinnati RiverCenter! The staff loves to serve and we really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed both our hotel and area! I hope you had a safe trip back home come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location of this hotel on the Ohio River overlooking downtown Cincinnati is perfect. It's an easy walk or drive to restaurants, ballgames and attractions in both Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky. Get the room with a view of downtown. It's a few dollars more but well worth it.

This hotel is great for kids. The staff was very friendly to my brood of four little ones. Breakfast is adequate, the kids probably enjoyed it more than mom and dad.

The downside is that the decor in the hotel is dated. A lot of people have commented on that here, with the hotel manager claiming for two years there are updates coming. At what point does are those claims no longer believable? While dated, at least the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Always choose the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notliberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations--and I am disappointed that we were unable to completely meet your expectations for your stay with us. In your review, you bring up some great points that we are currently looking into. In regards to updating---we're already on our way. In fact, our property will be undergoing some guestroom and commercial area renovations in the near future to address the concerns you shared. It is also important to point out that in my last several years as General Manager we've completed many, many upgrades to the hotel, some may not be as visually apparent as others but your voice is definately heard!

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Embassy Suites is a great place to host any celebration party! We just attended a surprise retirement party and it was wonderful! The staff was very helpful, and room was just perfect. The food was very good too!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjweisert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the positive comments you shared concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Cincinnati RiverCenter and Marge's surprise retirement party! The staff loves to serve and its very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel and the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area! Enjoy the warm summer days and come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was very pleased with the room layout and accommodations (audio/visual, lighting, room comfort, staff, and horde’vours). The horde'vours were really neatly created for the event. Parking garage directly under hotel for easy access.

Room Tip: Try to get a room view of the City of Cincinnati!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwimmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good afternoon and thank you for the positive comments you shared concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Cincinnati RiverCenter! We appreciate you sharing your comments for others to read and I know the guest of honor appreciated your attendance! The staff loves to serve and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed hotel and the special event you attended! Have a safe summer and we look forward to having you back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was very clean with great amenities, from the evening reception to the great breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and loved the layout of the suite. I would highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the positive comments that you shared concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Cincinnati RiverCenter! The staff loves to serve and it is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel and the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area! Enjoy your summer and we hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The disgusting smoke smell in this room kept me up all night. The mattress smelled horrible. The ventilation smelled bad. The room ruined my trip. I didn't sleep at all. I didn't even unpack because I was worried my clothing would smell bad in the morning. RECOMMENDATION: Go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of this hotel. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. I have reviewed your feedback with our hotel management team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to serving you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing