We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here many times before and as always....Staff was friendly, parking was convenient, room was clean, breakfast delicious, view beautiful, location is amazing! Walking distance to nightlife, ballparks, and dining! No complaints!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank suchaclassylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate your positive comments from your recent visit to the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! Its our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    364
    244
    122
    68
See reviews for
410
277
25
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

very nice facility, excellent breakfast, close to Reds stadium, fairly expensive nice workout room, great view of river and traffic, convenient parking travel advisor is way too demanding on number of characters in a review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for your positive comments concerning your recent visit to the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! We really love hearing when guests are pleased and it sounds as though we fulfilled your expectations! The summer is only half over...keep us in mind again in the future as we'd like to see you back again soon as there are so many things to do and see in Northern Kentucky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Only disappointment was the evening reception. The well drinks from the bar were okay - the bartender made up for that - she was delightful! Chips, popcorn and fruit . . . . not really my idea of appetizers . . .

The room was very clean and comfy . . . but the view from the room overlooking the river was spectacular. It was a pleasant walk over the river to the baseball stadium. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to the Embassy Suites RiverCenter like both the great view we offer and the service you received fulfilled your expectations! I am however sorry you found the complimentary evening reception snacks a bit "underwhelming". The Embassy brand has a select set of standard varieties that we offer from hotel to hotel in order to promote consistency. Keep us in mind again in the future as we'd like to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
778 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

There were 3 of us sharing this suite and it was plenty spacious. Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was friendly. Room was affordable.

We stayed for the Flying Pig Marathon and the hotel is just across the bridge, about a mile from the start/finish. Very convenient if you are racing.

It is also right across the river from both stadiums, so seems like a good place to stay if you are there for a football or baseball game, or any event in the stadiums.

Breakfast was included, and there was a good selection of both cold and hot food, including an omelet bar. In the evenings there was a cocktail hour with free drinks (the bartender had a signature sangria she created) and snacks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3RedDoxies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your positive remarks concerning your recent stay during the Flying Pig Marathon at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that the hotel met your expectations! When registering for next year's Flying Pig or when your future travels bring you to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, we again look forward to being of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is first time we stayed at Embassy Suites at all so can't compare to other Embassy Suites. We stayed 2 nights in May. Since the bedroom is away from the corridor, it was away from noise. Also having the door to bedroom was great as to not hear TV if you wanted to take a nap. I loved the atrium and the suite. There was plenty of room.

It was odd how we had to go up elevator to get to the lobby. I thought we got off on the wrong side of the building. The woman hotel clerk did explain they were in a flood area and that is why the lobby was up a floor. Also, to get to the garage was like a secret. You had to go back down elevator to where the valet was and then find stairs to get to parking deck. At least that is how we found it. No signs. I think they should have had someone at the desk when you first enter building from valet parking to give you information on where the lobby was and parking info. We almost parked across the street when we got there and walked over and I don't think that is even their lot.

The breakfast was great and you could sit by windows looking toward the river and Cincinnati across the river. The omelets were excellent. The atrium was very nice with plenty of seating but I feel you shouldn't have to leave the room for FREE Wifi.

We saw Red's game and was convenient to take the bus which picked up across the street. To me, it let people off not that close to the ballpark and we took cab back.

There was the free limo-bus to the casino. It worked out nice because it only picked up people from one other hotel as it is on Kentucky side. They had another one for pick up in Cincinnati.

We stayed in one other hotel in Cincinnati on our last trip. It was nice but no breakfast and not a suite and was about the same price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprilstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your positive remarks concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that the hotel met your expectations! On a side note, I can understand your frustration concerning the city-owned parking garage. I will pass along your comments as you offer some great suggestions that signage in the area needs to be improved. When your future travels bring you to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, we again look forward to serving you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Drove down from Columbus for a concert in the area. used my HHONORS reward nights and expected a little more than just a "Hi and Bye". No internet access was granted, air-conditioning did not work in half the room. Front of room was fine but sleeping area was hot. parking was also not really explained very well. Had to ask valet where parking was for guest. $14 for just one night to park as an HHONORS member.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of this hotel. At our property, we utilize each and every guest review to help us improve the operation of our hotel. I have reviewed your feedback with my management team and we are now actively taking steps to improve the HVAC within your former guestrooms. Regarding parking, we regretfully do not own the parking garage that the hotel was built on (this is owned and operated by the City of Covington KY) thus we too pay the city for hotels guests who use that facility. I am sorry we could not provide parking at no charge. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to serving you during your next visit to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I normally love Embassy Suites. They are usually very nice and clean and quite. But not this one. I got put in a room that was very dirty and smelly. The shower had mold and what appeared to be blood stains on the wall. The wallpaper was peeling and looked just plain tacky. A lot of other issues too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dante D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We often review and utilize guest reviews to help us improve the operation of our hotel. Be assured that I have shared your comments with our management team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your comments and time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing