We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would never recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We checked into this hotel for an anniversary celebration. We did not get the room we had reserved two weeks earlier. The customer service there is non-existent. The whole experience was dreadful and I would never recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upset-customer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,116 - 1,122 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

The Radisson hosted 90 of us for our annual two day business event in January. What a wonderful experience! The staff was so accommodating! We were able to customize the space, as well as our menu. Every time I had a question, someone appeared who was able to assist. The food was very well done, and the staff went out of their way to make sure our event met our expectations. In fact, it exceeded them! In the past, we have always chosen a different venue each year for this event…but we are coming back to the Radisson next year! Thanks SOOO much! I have never before had such a wonderful experience!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaMBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Great view, staff has a slight attitude, plus ask for a couple of things needed twice and both times three hours later had to ask again cause"They forgot".Twice!.No sleeping in here: maintenance was changing filters in rooms, walks right into my room while I was sleeping,then proceeded for the next TWO HOURS going in and out of all the other rooms:9dorr opens and slams shut, door opens and slams shut...door opens and slams shut, for two hours, for respect of guest would you not prop the doors open and ease shut when time to close!Restaurant at top has great view, but time for an update! Has a grungy feel to it: The menu tries but being a foodie: It and the food miss the mark! They need a total revamp and new recipes with a focus on presentation. LACKS! Easily could be a five star restaurant, has the view like no other, just needs the chef!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

This room is a very good value on a nice older hotel - quiet and clean, with a bit of wear. The rooms are indeed a bit small and oddly shaped due to the circular floor plan, but the view is totally worth it. No free breakfast, but we ate the breakfast buffet at the on-site restaurant and found it tasty and reasonably priced. All special requests were fulfilled promptly. Sleep Number Beds were comfy. Very convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The room which was on the 17th floor was small for four people in a room. It had two chairs and a table (which had rips on the cushions of the chairs and the varnish was coming off the table). It had a desk but the chair was too large for it. I needed to call room service for extra towels and pillows. They were quickly brought up to the room. The hairdryer was not attached to the wall which made it difficult to use this model. Older television,( which seemed it was about to die) not a flat screen. The room was very dusty. At the pool, the towels were too small to dry off and the whirlpool jets in the jacuzzi were broken. The business center was in a small room with a desk and computer with no mouse pad. The restaurant was nice but the food was pricey and not very good. The complimentary shuttle was wonderful and the staff was great. If it wasn't for the staff, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BengalsFan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I checked into this Radisson and the only "comfortable chair" in my room was wet and stained, I don't know what it was and don't want to. After repeated discussions both on the phone and in person this "chair" was never replaced or removed from my room as promised for two days. I suffer from Fibromyalgia and the staff knew it, I told them, sitting in the desk chair was painful and should not have been necessary. They did not do what they said they would do and their slogan "If it is not right we'll make it right or you don't pay" only works when you don't pay in advance. This was a nightmare, I would never stay at this hotel and pending any response from Radisson any of there others, this is not typical of the chain. A Supervisor there, Veronica, did here job very well, thanks Veronica, I wish I had met her two days earlier.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88ZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

After researching every hotel in our price range in the Covington/Cincinnati area we went with the Radisson. Excellent value. Very nice room, amenities, and staff. The rooms are a little small due to the shape of the building but for just the two of us it was perfect. We will go again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: £82 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing