We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool great, that's all.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Alexandria, IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pool great, that's all.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Had a great indoor pool for kids but nothing else to rave about. Arrived late Friday and they had given our room away. Got upgraded to suite, which was nice gesture but inconvenient because we had to switch rooms the next day. Our second room was horrible. A/c unit was loud and the sleep number beds were horrible! View only good from one side of hotel and it sits right on the interstate so if you don't get a city - view room...be prepared to listen to traffic all night long!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ndiruzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I am very sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We were over sold two double bed river view rooms on Friday night and saved a jacuzzi suite to upgrade you to. Unfortunately the room was not available the second night and we had to move you back to your original reserved room type. I will have maintenance look into the ac unit and see if it can be quieted down. People either really like or really dislike the sleep number beds. We are in the process of switching them out with pillow top mattresses.We hope you try us again and have a better expereince the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    281
    197
    143
    139
See reviews for
320
308
38
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a great one night getaway here. Got the aquarium package that included the breakfast buffet. The lobby was beautiful, the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful and our room was nice and big with a great view. We were able to upgrade to the 17th floor with a riverview for only $10 additional. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a fantastic view of Cincinnati. We didn't eat in the 360 restaurant - mainly because most of the reviews were bad - but we did go up to the lounge and enjoyed a drink while looking at the view. The combo band - a sax, a bass and a keyboard - was very enjoyable. We even danced while we watched the view change around us. The hotel is conveniently located near lots of Covington attractions.
My only complaint - the breakfast buffet is tucked into a small area of the main floor restaurant and when we arrived for our late Saturday breakfast many of the pans were empty. Seemed to take a while to get them refilled.
Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a riverview away from the noisy interstate. It's worth $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyLynKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very Nice, helpful staff.
But issues for people in wheelchairs
toilet seat is very low to the ground, and not enough space for wheelchair (wheelchair goes in) but cannot turn properly.
This place needs more accessible rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was in town for business in Cincinnati, so this hotel was very convenient (5 minutes from downtown Cincinnati) and a lot cheaper than the hotels over the river. The rooms are a bit dated as many other reviews have mentioned, but they are still pretty decent. It's not a four star hotel but it is clean, comfortable and in line with what I expect for a mid-range hotel room. I thought the staff was especially nice. As a lot of people mentioned, the traffic noise is pretty noticeable. I didn't have a problem sleeping, though, especially with the fan on. If you are a light sleeper, I wouldn't recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway to avoid the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mldav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel when our child was in Childrens hospital. Overall the front desk service, Kellys Pub, and 360 restaurant was all excellent service. Kelly's Pub also advertised a burger bar so we did not eat dinner at the hospital to try it. The burger bar wasn't open because they said they didn't have enough people which is understandable but we wish we knew that before coming back to the hotel. Our room was average a bit out dated. The noise from the interstate wasn't really a problem for us since we are from the city. The bathroom paint was cracking and the three nights we did stay our bathroom was never clean. The shuttle service also left us waiting at movies one night because the manager had better things to do other then pick us up. If we would have known we would have caught a taxi. Other than that the shuttle drivers were very helpful. I would never stay here again for the simple fact that they don't clean the bathroom or change the sheets on a daily basis.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I ended up staying here when my plans changed, booked it via hotels.com, so the rate was under $100. Radisson used to be known as a fairly high-end hotel chain. Either that has changed or they are unaware of this property. The room I stayed in had very worn carpet, a stained desk chair, multiple wallpaper patch jobs, and was very drafty from the balcony sliding glass doors (winter). The SleepNumber bed, however, was a pleasant surprise. As other people have commented, the interstate highway being right outside is somewhat noisy, but I slept fine. The hotel does provide earplugs in the room (that was a first for me!), but I didn't use them. Location is great - easy access to I-75 and to downtown Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the Interstate highway uhless the sound of traffic at night (and more in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed two nights. The room was very nice. But the highlight was dinner in the revolving restaurant on the top floor. We had a good meal, but the view and experience was magnificent. We spent almost two hours eating and enjoying the continuously changing view of Kentucky and Ohio.

It must have been 30 years since we had been at this restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for room away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBethel_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Property: Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing